We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect "Home for the Holidays"”
other travellers have booked this property
View from 3rd floor deck of the tiered patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 3rd floor deck of the tiered patio
January 2018 view from 3rd floor master bedroom at sunset View from the deck off the 2nd floor master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from 3rd floor deck of the tiered patio
January 2018 view from 3rd floor master bedroom at sunset
View from the deck off the 2nd floor master bedroom
One of 2 master bedrooms with a private deck
Deck off the 3rd floor master suite
Master bath 3rd floor with dual sinks and a walk in tiled shower.
Master bedroom 2nd floor has a private deck as well
3rd bedroom with a Queen bed
4th bedroom with 2 twin beds
Full bath 2nd floor
Kitchen with sliders to the outdoor kitchen and pizza oven
Kitchen with all new stainless appliances
Living room off kitchen
Dining room with seating for 6.  2 additional fold out tables & chairs onsite
Family room/bar and 65 inch tv with cable
Family room with sliders to more patio space and lake views
East end of the upper patio
View from top level of the stone patio
Lower level patio with a fire pit at water's edge
Nightly sunset beyond the grill and pizza oven
October sunset from the lower patio
Relax in the lake breeze on the hammock
Cool off in the water at the private neighborhood beach 5 doors down.
View from the back yard
Sunrise off the water from the 2nd floor deck
January view of 2nd floor master deck and lake
September 2018 after a shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rochester, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LinHornel...
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect "Home for the Holidays"”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the first phone call I knew Laura would be a great person to work with. She is extremely kind and accommodating. She knew we needed more table space and provided two extra tables and additional chairs. She also provided two cots for my grandchildren. We spent the Holidays here with our large family. We had plenty of space for dinng and for the children to play. The adults enjoyed the Bills game on a huge TV in the bar area. The home is very well equipped, clean and comfortable. The mattresses are all high end as are the kitchen appliances. The views of the lake are beautiful. I can honestly say we lacked for nothing!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
380Elizab...
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving on the Lake”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful home in a beautiful place.
Thanksgiving isn’t necessarily the best time to visit this neck of the woods, but our in laws live up the street so this was an awesome place to have the family spread out without dealing with hotels.
The kitchen is so awesome we cooked most of the Thanksgiving dinner here- even roasted the brussel sprouts on the outside grill.
Host was super great at anticipating our needs and leaving some handy items which seemed purchased just for our needs- big thanks for the extra folding tables!
Hoping to return when the weather is nice to truly get to enjoy all this beautiful home has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highbrow9...
Burlington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the cottage to celebrate our 20th Anniversary with our friends & it turned out to be perfect !!!
The cottage is so well kept , so warm it feels like home. Whatever amenities we could think of we’d find them without asking or looking for it !!
Laura has done such an amazing job of keeping the cottage clean & well stocked ! None of the stuff she has is cheap or used , from the cutlery to the linens everything was classy .
The views of the lake are to die for
We felt so much at home that we forgot the checkout time & over stayed !!!
But Laura being the gracious host that she is was very accommodating!!!
We’re thinking of making this our yearly sojourn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeboy19
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Front view is totally deceiving to the wonderland out back !!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Other reviewers wrote that the spectacular photos on website were deceiving. And they were correct. No pics could describe the su rises and sunsets we observed!!! Upon driving o to the driveway the place looks like a dated 60s bilevel. But the place is totally deceiving. Upon entering, the dining area is to the left and beyond is a living room area and the grand kitchen is to the left. At this point Loki get due North all you see is a gigantic first level patio and Lake Ontario. Turning right and going downstairs you enter a huge bar room with a large bar,,large screen TV, and exit out to patio. Upstairs is a master. Edroom with huge TV & privare. Are. Other large bedroom ha queen bed and balcony. Only negative is no TV or any light that could. E used for reading. There R two other bedrooms - one with queen bed and other with two singles.made pizzas first night in pizza oven and other nite jilt fire on lower level deck by the lake and roasted marshmallows. We had a lovely three days there and kicked our butts for not spending an entire week. You wi.. not be disappointed !!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RyanS09
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing lake house with incredible sunsets”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This house is meticulously appointed with the beat of everything. Gorgeous granite kitchen and bar room. Views from 4 paned sliding doors in the kitchen, living room and family room. There is a view from every room and it is so much more variable and beautiful than any of the Finger Lakes. The sunrises and sunsets rival the Caribbean.
The hosts left coffees, teas, sugars, spices, condiments and there are enough dishes to serve over 20!
This was the cleanest home we have stayed in yet. The beds were all née and very comfortable.
Fishing off the grass below the patio was excellent and we caught both large and small mouth bass, perch and blue gill. The hammock was perfect and provided for a great nap.
We used the outdoor kitchen and pizza oven. The gas grill is huge and is hooked into the main gas line so we didn't have to worry about propane.
We went swimming at the private beach which was a 5 minute walk away and had it to ourselves. The water was warm and we enjoyed the 90 degree days.
I see you have booked well into 2018 and we will be back for a ski weekend this winter!
Thank you for answering all our questions and providing the brochures on the area attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Redfield, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place Great Location”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful place right on Lake Ontario. Located for easy access to Niagara Falls and the Finger Lakes. We vacation with another couple and look for places with two master bedrooms and baths. This met our needs perfectly. Every picture in the ad looked much better in person.

Laura, the owner, was absolutely great to work with. She sent me materials about the region and her favorite eating places. She also provided a complete manual with additional information at the house. I also called her with questions and she was very accommodating.

We are experienced vacation renters who usually look for properties with a lot of reviews. This property looked so good we decided to give it a try even though it was new. Boy am I glad we did. It jumped to the top of our favorite rentals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing