We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, accurate reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good stay, accurate reviews”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We chose this place after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We had this one and Staybridge suites in mind. This one turned out exactly as expected. Clean spacious suite with VERY comfortable beds. Wow. Many rooms face the parking lot but we were there for one night, so it didn't matter too much. The pool area is a little run down looking but the fitness facility is surprisingly well-outfitted with good equipment. The breakfast was self-serve and plentiful but the hot food selection was not very tasty. They always have a meat potato and egg but the meat was pretty sad. There was a waffle maker that was popular but when the waffle mixture comes from a dispenser, I didn't try it. The ladies that were in charge of the area were wonderful and went out of their way to accommodate if you wanted something. Our first impression was not great as the front desk girl on evenings on August 2nd was quite surly. Grumpy and if she said more than 5 words I would be surprised. Happily everyone else we encountered was very friendly. We would certainly stay here again if we ever needed to go back to Rochester.

Room Tip: If you need lots of space, the "accessible" rooms are a corner suite and are bigger. We j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your suite and the fitness center. I would like apologize for the hot food in the breakfast and your service at check-in. I can assure you that we will correct these issues. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    137
    46
    33
    23
See reviews for
327
68
13
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

5 Star rating for sure. My son and his wife with my grandchild (2 yrs. old) came into Rochester from Switzerland to celebrate his sister's marriage. Well, they could not say enough about all the services provided. I had gone in weeks before to see the accommodations and was quite impressed--where else can you stay and have, at no extra fee, an evening meal provided with beer and wine?
A day after arrival, my son decided they liked the layout better in a different suite--no questions asked. They moved just around the corner to a suite better suited for them. Best thing of all---my Greek daughter-in-law was able to make homemade soup for her son right in her "own kitchen". Laundry facilities another big hit...they loved it all. Definitely would stay again!

Room Tip: Indicate if you want a suite in an open room or living room and sleeping area separate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here after visiting family in the area. We have a large family and needed two rooms. We were disappointed to find that we did not have the adjoining rooms we had requested - but the lovely gal on the desk fixed it right up and even saved us some money in the process. The rooms were clean, quiet and looked to have been recently updated. The bathrooms were very basic and did not have tubs - which was a drawback with our little kids. I wish hotels would provide some nicer soaps and shampoos - the stuff from China makes me leery - and there is nicer stuff out there. Little touches like nice soap make a big difference. I used the laundry while we there and it was great - clean and the machines all worked well. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisonm366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I booked a reservation over the phone and the girl that answered wasn't very friendly. I asked for a manager and she insisted that she could help me. When I first called she gave me one rate and when I called back a half hour she gave me a different rate on the same room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MightyGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is the first Homewood Suites I've stayed at in which the bedroom and "living room" area are the same room (much like a normal hotel room). This was not evident on the website, and I booked at the Homewood specifically to have a suite. The bed was very nice, everything else was OK (not spectacular). Overall, a bummer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Homewood Suites in Greece, NY during a holiday visit to Lake Ontario.
We love this place! So much so, that we had to extend. Large suite with all the comforts of home. Free breakfast and afternoon snacks. Impeccably clean and a friendly staff. Don't think twice about staying here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Homewood Suites in Greece was excellent. Everything was clean, everything worked, room was very quiet. I sometimes have trouble sleeping in hotels, not here. I slept very well with a very comfortable bed and quiet room. I like that you can set the AC/heater to run the fan constantly. I will definitely be using this hotel on every visit I make to Rochester.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
5.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.2 mi away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#7 of 29 in Rochester
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Property: Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Address: 400 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel featuring 95 studio, one and two-bedroom suites, offers all the comforts of home, from splendid in-room amenities to exquisite hotel services. Each of our suites is large enough for work, study, entertaining and extended stays and includes much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing