We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caramel Popcorn with Bacon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Luck

Good Luck
Ranked #43 of 1,262 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Caramel Popcorn with Bacon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Stopped in at Happy Hour, had a great couple of cocktails off the special Rochester Cocktail Revival menu. Matt the bartender was very helpful in finding a drink I would enjoy. Had their happy hour special caramel popcorn with bacon, a delicious combination.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natsfan0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    47
    16
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bad cocktail - no Stella”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Although we only stopped in for a drink we were disappointed. Our cocktails were watery and they don't carry Stella Artois. It is a cool space and I have enjoyed meals there in the past but I am afraid their game may be slipping a bit. I hope not. I plan to give them another chance.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lolalemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Rochester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Good Luck has amazing food, drinks, and atmosphere. Everything is served family style, and they change the menu with each season. Every night they have specials which are always creative and delicious. The service is great! I suggest making a reservation because it is usually quite busy (a reflection of how great the food is). Thursday there is no corkage fee, which is great if you have a special bottle of wine you want to bring along. Everyone raves about the burger, which is fantastic, but I really love the steak. I've been to steak houses all over the country, and nothing compares to the steak at Good Luck!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Creative food and drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I'm used to bars where the cocktails are sweet and not exactly subtle -- how about a place where the drinks are as interesting to explore as a great wine? Try the Corpse Reviver -- herby, mysterious, and interesting to the last drop. My companion asked for a bartender's choice which was equally intriguing. I had the fresh pineapple and goat cheese salad which was delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lioncloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good times at good luck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The food is so creative and delicious. It works as a tapas place where you order a lot of different dishes to share, this creating a very social atmosphere! Flavors are unbelievable! The menu changes all the time! And Good Luck wouldn't be Good Luck without their French manager, Coco, who is always making the customers feel special!

Helpful?
Thank Jipeval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Good Luck also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Good Luck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing