We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Franklin,PA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I always stay at this hotel. I never stay anywhere else when in Rochester. The staff is very helpful. there are a ton of places to eat nearby. great location if you need to fly out or drive out. I would recommend this place to any traveler

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Shawn,
Thank you for your kind words, I am happy to hear that you stay with us when traveling to Rochester and that the staff is always there to help in any way. I will share your thoughts and comments with the team. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    118
    79
    36
    25
See reviews for
160
68
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Good location, great service. Overnight stay included breakfast AND dinner. They let us park our car for additional travel. Super place to stay! We have stayed here before; and will again. They even have cookies and coffee most of the day and night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Ray
Thank you for the kind words, we are happy to hear this is not the first time you have stayed with us. The park and fly option we offer is great, it beats leaving your car at the airport. I will pass the kind works on to the team members, they will be happy to hear you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you
James Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Marketplace Best Western is an updated "older style" property. It is not as modern as comparable Marriott hotels in the area or the newer Best Westerns in some other markets...BUT... We were totally satisfied with the cleanliness, appearance and functionality of this hotel. We found the staff to be above average in friendliness. They immediately responded to our every request and inquiry. It felt like we were staying with old friends. The sound muffling in the rooms could be a little better although it may be not much worse that in any other hotel. The free breakfast was fine, but again, not fancy. They could offer a little more variety in fruits. (all they had on the 3 days we were there was green apples, The computers for customer use were a little old, but worked acceptably well. The Wifi was fine. The facility is a good value. I would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank GLEPIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback it is appreciated very much. I will be happy to share with the staff the kind words you had about them, They are always here to help in any way they can. We have added a few items to the breakfast line since you stayed last and will be remodeling the space very soon. We look forward to your return!

Thank you
James Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel had very accommodating staff and made the stay great. They are always willing to help. The location was close to many shopping areas and restaurants. There are lots of things to do within walking distance of the hotel as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Robin,
Thank you for the kind words about the property and the staff, I will be happy to share the information with the team. We strive to be the best we can in customer service and make your stay the just as amazing. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
James Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This Best Western would have been fair enough except that my room reeked like stale cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room. My room also could have been cleaner. I learned my lesson that before settling in I should have asked to be switched ton another room and regret not doing so.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Elizabeth,
I am extremely sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. As we are a non-smoking hotel I would like to apologize for the fact you had a smell of smoke in the room, this is not something we want or promote by any means. I hope that if you are ever traveling in the area you would consider giving us a second chance. If you should choose the Best Western please feel free to contact me directly at 585-427-2700.

Thank you
James Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rochester hotels

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

6th year in a row we've stayed at the Best Western Marketplace and it remains an excellent choice, central to shopping and great restaurants. The staff is fantastic and responsive and who else offers warm cookies in the lobby!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mlaurien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for the feedback, I am happy to hear it was another great year of shopping for you and the group. The property is in a great location for that and the stores around are great. Myself and the staff look forward to seeing you again next year for the 7th annual girls shopping day!

Thank you
James Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I travelled to the area with my daughter and her kids, 1 and 4, to visit the Museum of Play. We had a coupon which was not honored because there was a 'special event' at the motel, when coupons are not honored. (The special event was an out-of-the-area boys soccer team was staying at the motel.) However, so be it. What I was looking for was a clean, well kept motel which this seemed to be. The bathroom is tiny which suited us well enough. If you are a person of more generous size, you may be uncomfortable in it. The beds were nice with fluffy, clean, seemingly new linens. We were happy to walk to the nearby Indian restaurant, Haveli, which was very good. (BTW, staff: you CAN walk to Haveli; it takes about 2 1/2 minutes. We were told it was too far to walk to.) The breakfast is one of the medium sized motel breakfasts with yogurts, cereals and the rest but also including eggs and other hot foods.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntMonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback, it is very important to me that we do all we can to make your stay great. I would like to share that in the near future we are going to be undergoing renovations and updating the bathroom areas in the rooms along with the breakfast area. I am sorry that the front desk gave you poor information on the location of the restaurant, I will bring that to there attention. We hope to see you and the kids again soon.

Thank you!
James Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
6.4 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#29 of 31 in Rochester
214 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#26 of 31 in Rochester
65 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
4.8 mi away
Inn On Broadway
Inn On Broadway
#21 of 31 in Rochester
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Address: 940 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-3214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#7 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Rochester Marketplace is perfectly located in the "heart" of Rochester's shopping and restaurant district.We are minutes from all major highways and the Rochester International Airport. We offer plush accommodations featuring micro fridges, 40-inch flat panel televisions with DVD players, wired and wireless internet access, and a fabulous free hot full breakfast buffet for all our guests. We are minutes from the city center, convention district, and all major universities and corporations. Our staff will gladly shuttle you to any venue with in five miles of our property. Our staff looks forward to being your home away from home when visiting the Rochester New York area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marketplace Hotel Rochester
Best Western Rochester
Rochester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing