We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget theater”
Review of Cinemark Movies 10

Cinemark Movies 10
Ranked #5 of 42 Fun & Games in Rochester
Attraction details
Level Contributor
200 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Budget theater”
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Don't expect it to be as top notch as a regal theater. Prices are cheap! They even have $1.00 days! I mean its Great for large groups or families. Even if you wanted to see multiple movies. Popcorn concessions are very pricey. Not worth it. after candy and popcorn the price adds up to be similar, if not the same amount , you would spend at an average theater. So, sneak in your goodies! Overall, great place!

Helpful?
Thank tiffnshay421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    10
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little run down over the years”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

It is a little umm....downhill. Prices are CHEAP and great!! but the place is a little downhill. Overall, I would recommend it. I use to go when I was in highschool and college, but through the years i have noticed it going more downhill

Helpful?
Thank SandraMBarbato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dollar Theater Worth The Trip”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great for college kids on a budget. This theater buys second hand film reels from bigger theaters which helps drop the cost of the movies. Because of this the movies in this theater will be older then the mainstream theaters.
Don't expect it to look like Regal Cinemas or Loews because this is much smaller and it doesn't have stadium raised style seating.
On Monday if you buy 3 or more tickets it only cost $0.75/ticket so bring your friends and enjoy a good movie.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for and that is not much”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Dollar movies, not very recent movies but still it is a Dollar. Theatre is a little dirty. Area around seats are sticky. Food Stand is Average. Price is ok. Look for coupons. Cheap night out.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lh14616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice theatre”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I got bored at my hotel in Henrietta, so I spent all of five minutes driving to this theatre.

The theatre is near a shopping mall and it's relatively new. The seats were comfy and I had a pleasant experience there. I'd go back any day.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ontario_Guy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinemark Movies 10 also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Cinemark Movies 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing