We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I don't understand what the fuss is about”
Review of Cafe at Wegmans

Cafe at Wegmans
Ranked #70 of 1,274 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
201 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“I don't understand what the fuss is about”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A few Rochesterians told us to have lunch there so we did. And it was fine. But average. Nothing more.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bulbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    18
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
“Good value”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I enjoyed the food and coffee. It was convenient at Wegmans and the value was a bonus. When I often go to Wegmans, I stop by the Cafe.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow at Wegmans!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The cafe is great for casual dining...but you can get a great glass of wine too! Everything is fresh, cooked to order and their specials are great. I often dine alone and I love it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, USA
2 reviews
“Yummy Vegatarian”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Wegman's continues to offer the best! I could not imagine life without this store. I love the veggie burger. It is healthy with grains and vegetables. It is so nice to sit down and eat in relaxed atmosphere before shopping.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank yoga-light-diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
“Best of Everything”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food bar has plenty of varity, everything from organic salad bar to sushi and fried chicken. Can't find something, just ask! The whole staff is friendly and attentive. You also see them testing everything so you know it's fresh and the right temp. Wish I lived closer to eat lunch here everyday.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bocamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe at Wegmans also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Cafe at Wegmans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing