We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our wedding reception”
Review of Inn On Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn On Broadway
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
rochester, ny
1 review
“our wedding reception”
Reviewed 5 July 2009

we love the inn on broadway, thats actually where we are having our wedding reception. The staff is amazing and so is the food. Everyone that we have invited to our wedding is so excited to do something different and go to a place that has historic beauty and a little different than just the regular holiday inn. every room is unique and different. we are having a cocktail and hourdourves (i can spell lol) reception.. whats nice is you just pay for the food, so while being unique, its also affordable :) we cant wait.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meganandchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    33
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
74
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2008

I have nothing but good things to say about this place. I've stayed at this hotel a few different times (mostly weddings including my own) and have loved every room that I've stayed in. This is a beautiful historic building that is beautifully appointed. From the tasteful decor to the luxurious linens, I love how rich and romantic this place feels. I'm a clean freak and every room that I stayed in smelled clean and fresh and was absolutely spotless. Staff is wonderful. Even the maids were smiley and helpful instead of the usual pestering, vacant or plain surly. Great location for downtown events. Out of town guests for my wedding still rave about this hotel. I have wonderful memories with this place as a beautiful backdrop. A bit pricier than other hotels, but well worth it.

  • Liked — the decor, fireplaces in the room, cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sheenagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2008

This was a pleasant surprise in a city with comparitively few choices in the Small Luxury hotel class. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. All done up in very "B&B" mode-- wallpaper, chair rails, country armoires. The best thing about this hotel is its stellar restaurant with really good food and very nice, capable service. This really is the best choice in downtown Rochester although I could have lived without a very noisy air conditioner and garbage cans being collected far too early in the morning.

  • Liked — Small hotel with excellent service
  • Disliked — Noisy airconditioner
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Writer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester ny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2008

Nothing bad to say. Excellent all the way around,. Interesting boutique style rooms. I especially loved the history of the building and its location. It is next to a vibrant corner of the city full of bars, resturants, movies and the arts. Be sure to visit Park Avenue as well as the Eastt End.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2008

I have stayed at this hotel on 4 different occasions (summer & winter). It was a wonderful experience every time. The rooms are clean, beautiful and comfortable. The staff is great. The food in the restaurant "Touranados" is the best food I've had anywhere. This is a top notch place. I wish I had a reason to go to Rochester again. It is pricey, but worth every penny if you want a real treat.

  • Liked — classy
  • Disliked — the coffee, but it was greatly improved after I mentioned it.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2008

My family stayed at this hotel, occupying numerous rooms in connection with a family celebration. On the surface the rooms looked lovely, however, our experience was completely soured by numerous issues. One of the larger issues related to a very unusual hot water problem for a number of rooms at the Inn. If you are "fortunate" enough to occupy one of these rooms, you will only experience extremely SCALDING HOT showers at various times (literally, you will be burned)! The hotel management is well aware of the issue and their "excuse" for not fixing the problem is that the hotel is very old and it would be too costly to fix. Instead, they have a bizarre solution, where they attempt to adjust the water temperature by running room to room and disturbing guests in other rooms to lower the overall water temperature in the hotel. This works for about 2 minutes, until a guest discovers their shower is too cold. It is a vicious cycle and a very unfortunate situation for this otherwise appealling hotel. We were appalled at how the management dealt with this situation. Other issues related to poor quality food services.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank livinginparis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fdmgr, Manager at Inn On Broadway, responded to this review, 27 May 2009
I am sorry you experienced this problem while staying at our Inn. We found the sporadic hot water fluctuation was caused by faulty shower head units. The shower head units have since all been replaced and we have not experienced any hot water fluctuations since. We invite you to stay with us again and take a hot, but not too hot, shower!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2007

We stayed at the Inn on Broadway for just one night - but liked it! We stayed in a suite (401) which was very clean, very spacious and decorated nicely. We checked in late in the evening and had no problems doing so. The people at the desk both at night and the next morning were very friendly. Room featured a fireplace, stand-alone-tub, and a large bathroom with modern walk-in steam shower. There was a nice selection of fruit, cereal, pastries, juices and coffee for breakfast (and the local newspaper).

My only complaint is that something was weird with the water in the shower, in that only (really) hot water was coming out, BUT-- I called the front desk and the problem was fixed immediately. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — Convenient Location, Beautiful & comfortable rooms
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mollywaffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#22 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Broadway

Property: Inn On Broadway
Address: 26 Broadway, Rochester, NY 14607-1704
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#15 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn On Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Inn on Broadway features 23 boutique style rooms each unique from one another. Whether in town for business or enjoying a staycation, the Inn on Broadway has a room to meet your needs! All rooms feature down bedding and imported linens. Included as well are in room Keurig coffeemakers, hair dryers and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn On Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Broadway Hotel Rochester
Hotel On Broadway
On Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing