We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, Delicious and charming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bacco's Ristorante

Bacco's Ristorante
Ranked #96 of 1,262 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh, Delicious and charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

After searching high and low for just the right venue for a friend's 10th anniversary party, we discovered Baccos Ristorante on Park Ave. Giovanni was so so so accommodating and hospitable ! He created a special menu just for our event and we felt like we were invited to someones house to have superb wine and scrumptious food. He provided more than enough fresh, delicious food for 40 guests and the service was fantastic! Julie and Karen worked side by side with Giovanni to make sure everyone was taken care of and happy. I really cant say enough, just how perfect the evening was!
Cant wait to go back for dinner!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnMarieUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    16
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A special Italian restaurant in Rochester!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The setting, food and service is outstanding.
Bacco's is located in a house with a friendly, cozy atmosphere.
Upon entering you are warmly greeted by the owner which adds to the special ambiance.
The menu is creative and made with fresh ingredients. Each dish is attractively presented.
Every course has a selection of items. it's difficult to make a choice. I guess one must return
to try a different one each time.
The wine selection is very good.
Dine here you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
90 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“New Owner Has Reinvigorated Bacco's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went there this week, the first time in some years. We used to go regularly, but had started getting bored with the menu and found a different Italian restaurant that we liked better, Lucanos. We decided to try Bacco's again, and we have now added it back to our list of places to go. The ownership has changed, and the guy running it, Giovanni, is very friendly, as are the wait staff. The menu has improved, which is the reason one goes to a restaurant anyway. My wife had the lasagna(home made) and we found it to be very tasty and light. The entrees come with a nice house salad, so there is no reason to pay for a Caesar. I ordered the veal with gorgonzola sauce, and it was delicious as well. The wine list was okay but not extensive. Bacco's is not as good as some of the outstanding Italian restos one can find in big cities, so it does not deserve a 5 rating, but it is competitive with Lucanos as the best Italian resto in Rochester. It is definitely worth a visit, but be sure to make a reservation, as it is not a large place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mls_lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant. Great food and great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

I have been to Bacco's a few times and it never disappoints. The restaurant is small and cozy. It's nicely decorated for the holidays. The food is great. Loved the fettucine rustica and the cheesecake. Will definitely return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinahawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Just had a great meal with my husband's family in Rochester New York, everything was excellent. We will go there again it was really good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacco's Ristorante also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Bacco's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing