We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Desserts”
Review of Phillips European

Phillips European
Ranked #3 of 34 Dessert in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Rochester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Desserts”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We don't go here often, as it is a little pricey for us. We are a bit on the frugal side though. However, for a special occasion, or if we just feel like having a fantastic dessert to satisfy our sweet tooth, this is our favorite place. Besides the amazing desserts in their dessert coolers that stare at you as you enter, they have a very good menu and the food is excellent. This is not what I would call expensive, just more than what we would normally go for.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    69
    29
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dessert Heaven!”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We live in Syracuse, but whenever we are in the Rochester area it is a MUST STOP for my wife and I! We generally go for dessert only and have never been disappointed. They have almost any kind of dessert you can imagine!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place to go for desserts!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I have enjoyed a few meals at Phillips but the main reason to go is for the desserts. They are wonderful! The prices are a little higher than most restaurants but they are worth it!! It's definitely the place to go for a special treat. They also have great coffees and good service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinahawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

A little pricey for me.Easy to spend $30 on two desserts and coffees.Its hard to justify the price with so many other bakeries in the area

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 540cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angers, Pays de la Loire, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Desserts”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

While they have excellent european dishes, they outdo themselves on their desserts. They offer nearly 30 cakes and pastries of every kind and they are subliminal.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phillips European also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Phillips European? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing