We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panzari's Italian Bistro

Panzari's Italian Bistro
Ranked #79 of 1,262 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
266 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Good food and Bar close to University of Rochester. Service friendly and desserts tasty. I a small strip mall in Corn Hill section .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“VDay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

My wife and I made reservations for this restaurant for Valentine's Day. This was our third visit to Panzari's. We were originally seated at the bar, and a table opened up. We had a drinks and a salad, and ate from the special menu for Valentine's Day.. The Asiago chicken was fantastic and the Chicken Oscar was awesome. The service was friendly, fun and engaging! We also had a homemade cannoli and brought home two orders of the arancini. This restaurant may be our new favorite!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rbarnes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good little Italian place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great restaurant for dinner after our visit at Flight Wine Bar. Food and service were both great. Upscale Italian menu and wine list was better than average.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BRADSHAWRS612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Corn Hill treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I think Panzari's ranks near the top of the list of reasons why living in the Corn Hill neighborhood is terrific. Whether you drop in for lunch or for dinner, you'll always get a predictably good meal at a reasonable price. We often call in an order for a great meal to take home. We keep coming back!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dekberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cozy place with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I went here with low expectations due to mediocre Yelp reviews and being an Italian NY City girl (meaning completely spoiled by great restaurants). I was in Rochester for business and came here by accident.

My first impression was that is was so cozy and warm and just a welcoming atmosphere, especially with the tasteful Christmas/winter decorations (white lights, wreaths and red ribbons).

I had chicken pastina soup and Mediterranean pizza. The soup was beautifully plated and garnished. Plus, I loved the actual dishes! They were gorgeous and I would want them in my home. Not your typical white plates. And the soup hit the spot on a cold night.

The pizza was very good! Everything was so hot like it was just off the stove, or in this case out of their Brick oven. Nice crust. Not quite thin crust, a little doughy inside and more crisp on the ends.

The service was also nice, although it was a slow night. But the waiter was very pleasant.

In short, I wouldn't say this place has mind blowing, ground breaking Italian food. But it was very good and had a nice atmosphere and seems like a nice place to go with family, friends or a casual date. I could picture my family having a nice time here.

Helpful?
1 Thank AndieGirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panzari's Italian Bistro also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Panzari's Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing