We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing A gem of a restaurant disguised as a diner”

Guido's Pasta Villa
Ranked #25 of 1,294 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Pasta Villa is a family owned Italian-American restaurant with the emphasis on family. We celebrated our 20th anniversary in 2012 & are looking forward to 20 more! From homemade pastas to handcut steaks, we offer something for everyone. We pride ourselves on outstanding food, drink, service & our biggest source of pride, our outstanding customers!Things of note:Reservations are accepted for parties of 5 or more, only. All others are first come first serve.Take out Delivery is available to The Hampton Inn located next door to Pasta Villa.
Wells
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing A gem of a restaurant disguised as a diner”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Don't be put off by the exterior - inside it is a classy restaurant with delicious and plentiful food and good value too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyBWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    50
    7
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albion, ny
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Change of Plans Turned Out Great”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Plans to go out for dinner took a wrong turn, we ended up at Pasta Villa! It was a great meal. The place was packed but service was polite and timely, food delicious prices were reasonable. Would go back again any time. Highly recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

A must try....I strongly urge you to try this restaurant, you won't be disappointed. I love the chicken French and their meat sauce!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Borski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a great place - friendly atmosphere
Great food
Long wait if you don't make reservations but have had the opportunity to eat at the bar and had an equally enjoyable dining experience

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, always packed”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nothing beats a family run, non-chain based restaurant and pasta villa brings it. The best is their gnocchi with vadka sauce hands down! Others have complained about the drink prices, but EVERY restaurant is like that now. That is where their largest profit margins are at!

If you can get there before the crowd you are good, other wise expect waiting and being cramped into a small table with people around you without much moving space.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jbrugs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guido's Pasta Villa also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Guido's Pasta Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing