We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Among the chains, Ruby Tuesday is one of the better ones, and this location is no exception. There is a pretty good variety of well prepared food, and it was good to see healthy alternatives also. The interior has dark, tasteful wood decor and is quieter than most chain places. The piped in music was good. I appreciated being able to monitor sports scores on the hi-def over the bar. And the salad bar is one of the best in terms of variety and quality of ingredients.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moonspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn baby
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really good - give them a chance”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We went here with my daughter who we were dropping off at nearby RIT. Our original plan was to to the Olive Garden next door but there was a 20-30 minute wait. There was no one outside Ruby Tuesday so we decided to take a chance. Everyone enjoyed their food and desserts .. we had a great waiter who was brand new and very attentive.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Meal Great Service”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Family went out for a nice meal and there was really no complaints. The waiter was very friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed our meal and left there stuffed. Their Garlic Bisquits was delicious and was very happy we got seconds.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lh14616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
1 review
“Eclectic, great food, good beer selection”
Reviewed 13 February 2010

The menu has good variety, different from other restaurant chains. Fantastic steamed veggies, always cooked perfectly. Great selection of beers too that you won't see at other chains. The service is fine, not upscale. Oh yea, the best ribs I've ever had and I've had ribs all over the U.S. Get the full rack with steamed veggies and you'll be happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avoca, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“horrible”
Reviewed 20 July 2008

Service sucked~ food sucked~whole experience was aweful!!!!
Never again will we enter a RubyTuesdays!
Our first visit~our last!!

Helpful?
Thank DHoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing