We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should've stayed in my car!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Should've stayed in my car!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in(and I gave pics!)
When we were checking in the housekeepers were in the hall arguing. We didn't have rags. I had to call down twice and it still took 5 hours to get them. The bed was made but the sheets weren't changed. The iron was caked with burnt crust, but at least we did get another one. The pool outside was filled with things floating in it. The bathtub was dirty, had to grab some soap off a cart and clean it myself. The bathroom was filled with mildew. The air/heating unit was taped together. The base boards were falling apart and it looked rotted out underneath. The ONLY redeeming quality about this Quality Inn was breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsDnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    46
    42
    25
    33
See reviews for
56
31
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Two story massive hotel with no elevator. You must get to know your room location and drive to it. The positives to this are you are extremely close to car, you just have to figure it out first. Very clean property. Very nice emoloyees. Long check in wait. Problem with computer? Maybe. Absolutely serves purpose for airport location and easy access to Rochester Downtown and highway.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed here during the Rochester PGA event....prices were 50% than normal.
Hotel is showing its age. The night I was there the internet was not working. When I checked in they said there was no password required for the internet but failed to mention that they were having problems with it. I got to my room trying to connect, my laptop, smartphone or iPad were unable to connect. I called the front desk and said they had been having problems all day long...why didn't they mention it when I checked in. I had some business work to get down, but was unable to do it.

After I got into my room I had to go back out to my car and when I attempted to come back in one of the secondary entrances, my key card did not open the door, and had to walk back down to the main entrance to get in....not a big deal, but it shows me management is not paying attention to details.

In the room the bedspread, yes they are still using them at this hotel, had a cigarette hole in it right in the middle at the top near the pillows. Also I noticed on sheet that the there was a stain which apparently couldn't come out in the wash...they should take the sheet out of service...doesn't make for a good impression. Also, my wash cloth had some sort of unremovable stain...again...take it out of service.

Finally, I look up towards ceiling above the air-conditioner unit and noticed a small amount of black mold in the corner....not a big amount but should be taken of.

The room was okay but some small details need to be taken care of to get a better rating.

When I checked out no one asked if things were okay and meet my expectations.

Later that morning I met a business associate down the road at the Holiday Inn and was sitting the lobby waiting for him and was with ear shot distance of the front desk and each person who checked out was greeted warmly and was asked if there room was to their expectations and was there anything else they could do for them....maybe I should start looking at staying at Holiday Inns !!!

I am giving this place an AVERAGE rating but just barely, it wasn't poor, but if management doesn't pay attention to some of these little details...they will start getting POOR ratings.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Check in was easy as well as checkout, towels were small and there was only 2 hand towels and wash cloths. The worst part was the breakfast area, the staff could not keep up with the demand, there was little or no food most of the time we were in the break area, they would put some out and the people would devour it probably because of the long wait, we were there on July 19th and
the problem occurred on Saturday July 20th.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44Bill777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Landed late in Rochester and just needed an overnight stay. Thank goodness that was all we stayed for! Room looked nice but you walk into the vanity area of the bathroom from the door, weird layout. Towels were super thin, I've used thicker paper towels before! Hot/cold water in shower pulsed on/off while taking a shower. You are either getting scalded or frosted. Hallways smelled of mildew. Breakfast was your typical continental food, neither bad or exciting. On the plus side - front desk people are nice, shuttle is super prompt. Room had a refrigerator, microwave & flat screen T.V. It's almost walking distance to Alamo Car Rental site - the offsite airport location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The good: the beds are comfortable, the room was spatious and the staff was friendly. As for the bad - there was little attention to detail regarding cleaning. The bathroom walls were dirty from previous guests, dirt, dust, hair, and who knows what else. The carpets are old, dirty and sticky. Maybe this was just the wing I was staying in, but this was the case in several of the rooms on my floor. The shower water temperature fluctuated every 10 seconds or so, from freezing cold to scalding hot. With the number of hotels in the area I am sure there are many others that are cleaner with a decent staff that pays attention to the details.

Room Tip: Ask if any have been recently renovated, but dont have high hopes that it is super clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerMel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

While the room wasn't "top notch" it was clean and quiet the service and staff are friendly and very helpful. Next time I'm in the area I'd return to this establishment because of this positive energy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.0 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
5.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#26 of 31 in Rochester
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Rochester Airport

Property: Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Address: 1273 Chili Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in affordability and comfort at the Quality Inn Rochester Airport. Charming and conveniently located, our uniquely mid-scale hotel in Rochester, NY offers a blend of amenities and accommodations that are both family-friendly and corporate ready. Guests of our hotel enjoy a wide range of helpful amenities, including free airport shuttle, complimentary full American Breakfast, outdoor pool, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, meeting facilities and a well-equipped computer center. Free high-speed wireless Internet is also provided throughout our hotel, so you're always connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing