We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 28 November 2007

First, I only stayed at this place for one night. I made the reservation the day before and was staying on business. Still, I saw enough of the hotel and dealt with the people enough to get a good feel.

I arrived early and was checked in with no problems. Well, sort of. Apparently the night before I called the wrong Holiday Inn Express. So, after the desk person did a system search, he found me, canceled me there and set me up at this place -- where I wanted to be. He also matched the rate.

Checked in and checked the wireless (I needed this for work, so had to check it) and it worked right away, fast and perfect. Roadrunner wireless, which is sweet.

Room was great, huge bed, 32-inch flat screen TV. A lot of eating places around, which is excellent as well.

Anyway, found where I had to go with no problems and got back just as easily. Did what I had to do and went out and found a decent place to eat at around 10:30, within walking distance.

Didn't try the breakfast as I woke up late.

As for the room.

Bed was a little hard, but I think this place is pretty new or at least has been renovated. Some like harder beds, I like softer ones.

The TV was awesome. 32 inches in a hotel? Outstanding.

Bathroom was a little small, but good shower, excellent water pressure.

The sink being in the room was nice and I really like the look of it. Very abstract.

The location is also good. Very easy to get to and nice to be able to get anywhere you need to.

Overall, I'd stay here without a problem again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank softball29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 116 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2007

This hotel has been recently remodeled which is nice. Some areas are still in old condition (like the elevator) but most of it looks new and clean. The rooms have contemporary style sinks and new decor. Very close to highway and restaurants. Breakfast area and food was good. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aqua-n-sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2007

From the first phone call to this hotel I knew it was a winner. The girl who was helping me with my reservation was very helpful and stayed on the phone with me while I asked questions about the hotel. Most hotels are very quick to get off the phone as soon as the reservation is made.

The hotel rooms are a DREAM. Brand new beds, brand new furniture, beautiful decor and best of all 32" Flat Panel LCD TV's!! I have never seen such a great hotel room. The property has been renovated with incredible taste and you can tell a lot of money was put into it. The breakfast is your standard Holiday Inn Express layout.

I come to Rochester a lot and usually just stay at the cheapest hotel in town or what ever is available but I will stay here from now on.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Shinobi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: На верхних этажах лучше брать, так как прекрасный вид открывается из окон !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anzhelika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#22 of 29 in Rochester
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
9.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece

Address: 1635 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £72 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district. Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include the Red Wings baseball team, the new Rochester Razorsharks basketball team, Rhinos Soccer and the Rochester Americans hockey team. If shopping is your preference, check out the Mall at Greece Ridge, with over 100 unique shops, just one mile from our Rochester, NY hotel. Business travelers looking for a hotel convenient to Rochester Airport (ROC) will benefit from our location near many area businesses such as Frontier Corp, Delphi, Eastman Kodak, Carestream Health and Bausch & Lomb. Close to our Rochester hotel are several area colleges including the University of Rochester, SUNY Brockport, Rochester Institute of Technology, Roberts Wesleyan and Nazareth College. Our Rochester, New York hotel aims to bring you top service and comfort with a 24-hour Fitness Center, free high-speed Internet access, a meeting room and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your Rochester hotel room now and Stay Smart at our Holiday Inn Express in Rochester, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece Hotel Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing