We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Carlisle, PA
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good value and great location”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We chose to stay here because of the location next to the interstate and close to the places we were visiting along the lake. What we didn't realize is how close - within a short walk - several good restaurants are located. The room rate was reasonable and the room was clean and quiet. We had a couple minor problems - a broken toilet handle and a quirky TV remote that refused to work sometimes, so I left a note and I assume those will be taken care of. The breakfast was standard HIE fare, which meets our needs quite well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Birdguy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel to clean and quiet. I am soory for the minor issues you had with the room. I will follow up to see that they have been taken care of.

Again thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Laroy Burgess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    42
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
36
29
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I just want to take a moment to express my thanks to the many individuals that made our stay such an enjoyable one last night. Allowing us access to our room early during the snow storm was much appreciated and we loved both the complimentary supper and breakfast. Our host during the meals, Kim, was especially friendly and went out of her way to meet our needs. A special thanks to the hotel staff member that helped dig out our van this morning. You went WAY above the call of duty. My husband, three children and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and feel this was the best hotel experience we've had in quite some time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Genille K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectation of us. I will see that your comments are passed along to the staff. They always enjoy hearing positive feedback and knowing that their efforts are noticed.

Sincerely,

Laroy Burgess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Would not recommend this property because the In-Room Heat and Air Conditioning units are outdated and noisy. We travelled in from out of town with small children to visit family and could not get them to sleep because of the noisy unit. As we arrived late, it would have been too disruptive to request a change of rooms. Luckily we had extra blankets and could keep warm by bundling up. These units should be quality tested by the property management from time to time to avoid this kind of problem - this unit sounded like a washing machine on the spin cycle.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swmdetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectation during your stay. I greatly apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and your family.

We have looked at the PTAC unit in your room and have taken the appropriate corrective action. We treasure all feedback we receive from our guests and use it to make ourselves better.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

Laroy Burgess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have stayed at this facility a number of times over the last few years and I have always found it a solid value. The room rate is reasonable, the rooms are quiet and comfortable, the location is convenient and the breakfast offers a wide array of choices including cooked breakfast options. The staff has always been gracious and accommodating and the room amenities, including Internet access, are comprehensive with a refrigerator and microwave in each room.

Room Tip: Second floor, away from the road (odd-numbered rooms) are usually quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Anthony H.,

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I will use your review at our next staff meetign to let everyone know that our hard work does not go unnoticed. Again, thank you and we hope to have you again as one of our guests in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laroy Burgess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Very convenient location, clean rooms, friendly staff (especially the guy in the cafe). My only complaint is the sheets were poor quality. Not the crispy clean high thread count like most hotels. I would recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyguck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Andyguck,

We are glad that you shared your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. I will see that our breakfast host receives a copy of your review. I will also pass along your comments with regards to the quality of the sheets to our executive housekeeper. I will have her work with the laundry staff to insure that sheets not meeting our standards are removed from our inventory. thank you for letting us know how we can improve.

Sincerely,

Laroy Burgess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great location close to malls and restaurants. Perfect for us, driving from Toronto, Ontario, to Watkins Glen Park, in the Finger Lakes region. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and great breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear CinNemoto,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your trip to the Finger Lakes Region and look forward to having you again as one of our guests.

Sincerely,

Laroy Burgess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#25 of 29 in Rochester
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece
Address: 1635 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district. Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include the Red Wings baseball team, the new Rochester Razorsharks basketball team, Rhinos Soccer and the Rochester Americans hockey team. If shopping is your preference, check out the Mall at Greece Ridge, with over 100 unique shops, just one mile from our Rochester, NY hotel. Business travelers looking for a hotel convenient to Rochester Airport (ROC) will benefit from our location near many area businesses such as Frontier Corp, Delphi, Eastman Kodak, Carestream Health and Bausch & Lomb. Close to our Rochester hotel are several area colleges including the University of Rochester, SUNY Brockport, Rochester Institute of Technology, Roberts Wesleyan and Nazareth College. Our Rochester, New York hotel aims to bring you top service and comfort with a 24-hour Fitness Center, free high-speed Internet access, a meeting room and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your Rochester hotel room now and Stay Smart at our Holiday Inn Express in Rochester, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece Hotel Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing