We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big and clean!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radiance Inn And Suites
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Big and clean!”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We got the double bed jetted tub suite. There was a mini kitchen pull out couch and lots of room left still to move around. I only wish the tub was in the room..but for the price paid it was an amazing deal!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    55
    40
    27
    31
See reviews for
87
47
17
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel in favor of its proximity to my weekend venue, the price was favorable too. Although the hotel staff was excellent, friendly, and very courteous, they cannot make up for the ignorant, rude, and obnoxious behavior of many of its guests. I realized too late that this hotel is "pet friendly". In the room next to mine were not one, but two, barking dogs. Their owner left them in the room at 4pm, came back to let them out at 930, then returned yet again at 115 am. How do I know this? Because the walls in this hotel are paper thin, and the man in the room was just as loud as his dogs. Guests were returning from their late pub crawls until 3 am, and yes we heard it all. Word from the wise - if you need to go cheap - this hotel is clean (unless those dogs are doing their duty on the rugs!),and breakfast is free and good, but wear earplugs! As is always the case - you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Spend more money and stay at the Marriott!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca Falls
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The room was very affordable for a Saturday-Sunday stay. Given the price compared to other hotels in the area I was a little apprehensive to what the room would be like. I was completely blown away. The hotel is right off the highway, the staff were all very friendly they let us check in much earlier than expected with no charge. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom though small was clean and more than what we needed for a night. Breakfast Sunday morning I expected the normal muffins, bagels and fruit. But we found all of those plus yogurt, biscuits and gravy, eggs bacon and potatoes. As well as coffee and several juice choices.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We've stayed here twice while visiting relatives in Rochester. Rooms are good size, include microwave, fridge and free internet. Decent breakfast that was monitored by staff and had
variety. It's convenient to the Malls on the west side and close to our family. The staff was friendly and one of the maintainance men was out in the parking lot helping people clean the snow off of their cars and shovel out after recent storm. Would recommend this property if you want to be close to this area and don't expect valet and bellhop service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I had to take a second to write this review. At first this hotel rubbed me the wrong way it was a dog running around in the lobby and with me being scared of dogs my whole life it really rubbed me the wrong way. Our floor was a smoking floor n the room sort of smelled like smoke but expected it to with that being a smoking floor. But overall my stay was great. I remember the housekeeping staff n the front desk staff was really great. But overall the housekeeping supervisor sticks out in my mind the most. she was very helpful and made sure we got everything we needed. She also made time out of her day to stop us and ask us how our room was and if we were satified with our housekeeping service. She is a good worker n i suggest that the hotel keeps her aroung Laquinta inn staff is a A+

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed there on business for two weeks. Hotel was reasonably priced, clean, and the service was excellent. Front desk and office staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Decent hot breakfast included.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#25 of 29 in Rochester
72 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Radiance Inn And Suites

Property: Radiance Inn And Suites
Address: 1956 Lyell Ave, Rochester, NY 14606-2319 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Rochester North)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radiance Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radiance Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
La Quinta Rochester
Rochester La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing