We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United States
1 review
“Excellent Accommodations”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Best Western in Rochester the night before our flight. For only a little more than the cost of parking for the week in the economy lot, we were able to stay the night, have continental breakfast, leave our car and be shuttled to and from the airport. The staff was excellent. Our room was nice. Our flight was delayed twice and we were told that is was no problem to change our shuttle pickup time and that we could stay in our room past the normal check out time. After we retrieved our luggage, we called the hotel to be picked up and they came very quickly. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Caroline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I apologize to hear about your delays, however Im glad we were able to assist in making this a little easier to get through. It is our pleasure to accommodate you in any way we can. Your satisfaction is important to us! We truly appreciate the great comments! Thank you so much and I hope we have the chance to accommodate you on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    115
    39
    16
    9
See reviews for
108
84
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anywhere, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I needed to stay at this hotel due to inclement weather and was delighted with having ended up at this establishment. Recently renovated, it was spotlessly clean and, despite being across the street from an airport, extremely quiet. The staff was outstanding. The kind attitude of the desk attendant helped relieve the stress I was experiencing because of weather-related flight complications. In addition, when I returned from my trip, the maintenance man dug my car out of the snow. I appreciated the park-and-fly option, as well as the shuttle service to the airport. The breakfast buffet, which was included in the cost of the room, was very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalFromNY10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We want every experience to be a great one, and we are truly glad you enjoyed your stay. When you stay with us you are our family! We hope you will visit us should your travels bring you to Rochester again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very clean, comfortable beds, several options for free hot or cold breakfast starting at 4am, friendly staff, super convenient to airport with 24 hr shuttle. Really good value as they will hold your vehicle for no charge. One night at hotel is less moeny than two weeks of airport parking in shuttle lots.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CJMLVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review. You must have stayed with our Park and fly package. It has been a great offer, and you are absolutly right about the cost of airport parking it is quite exspensive! We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you enjoyed your vacation and I do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alturas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Hotel was a lot better than I expected. It was a little close to the runway of the airport, but didn't effect my sleep at all. Room was great, and appeared to be recently redone. Staff was very friendly and polite. Very good place to stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tyler F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope to see you on your next trip to Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Yan, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our room had a cockroach in the bathtub when we arrived. Further, when going to bed, I realized the sheet was crumbled all the way down to our feet and there was a black hair on the sheets, we are all blonde hair people in our family. Basically we slept in someones old sheets. Even the pillow casing had dirt marks. Definitely going to avoid this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know about your stay. I am truly sorry to hear that it was not all that you expected. If at anytime you are experiencing any problems, please let us know. We are here to make sure that your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We did look into this and found a small drip in the bathtub that was attracting water bugs, and have since had it fixed. I hope if your travels ever bring you to the area again you will give us the chance to better serve you. I hope you can accept our deepest apologies, and we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The room was very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The price was good. Airport shuttle very efficient. In conversation with another guest, they were leaving their car at the hotel while they were on a cruise. That is a nice convenience. I don't know how much the hotel charges for that service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for all the great compliments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. As you mentioned we do a program where as you stay one night and can leave your car parked for the duration of your trip. This has been a great package! We thank you for your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Hotel is nice at Rochester Airport. Renovated and the rooms are nice and comfortable. Big enough for 2 adults and 2 small children for one 1 night. As the hotel just changed to Best Western it took a little bit of time for the staff.

Mike, seems to be owner was very helpful while other staff only did what they were asked to do

Room Tip: any room on the second floor are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outofcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. We truly appreciate all the comments, as you mentioned we have just recently converted to a Best Western, and completed some major renovations. I'm glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your room! Should your travels bring you to Rochester again I hope we will have the pleasure of accommodating you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
0.5 mi away
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport
Address: 395 Buell Rd, Rochester, NY 14624-3123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#10 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Inn At Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing