We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Good value - nice clean rooms and a great breakfast. Can't go wrong with this hotel. Also, it is extremely convenient to the airport, but there are no restaurants nearby, but that is not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes unfortunatley we do not have many restaurants close, however within a mile we do have an Applebees, Westgate Family Restaurant a Panara Bread as well as a few fast food places. If your not looking to go out and eat we do have numerous places that will deliver right to your room. I hope you will visit us on your next trip to Rochester! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    116
    41
    16
    10
See reviews for
111
88
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I am thoroughly impressed with Shauna in Customer Service at this hotel. I live in a different state from this hotel and wanted to book a room for family members as a treat. They will be flying out of Rochester Airport and this hotel is a great location to the airport and they offer "Park & Fly". I had several questions about making this reservation and Shauna was excellent. Very professional and friendly, bent over backwards to help with the details of the reservation, courteous and accurate. She is a real asset to this operation!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explore333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so much for the compliment! It is my pleasure to have been able to assist you! I truly take pride in my job and its reviews like this that make it even better! I hope they enjoyed there stay with us! Should your travels ever bring you to Rochester I hope we may have the chance to accommodate you as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Best Western in Rochester the night before our flight. For only a little more than the cost of parking for the week in the economy lot, we were able to stay the night, have continental breakfast, leave our car and be shuttled to and from the airport. The staff was excellent. Our room was nice. Our flight was delayed twice and we were told that is was no problem to change our shuttle pickup time and that we could stay in our room past the normal check out time. After we retrieved our luggage, we called the hotel to be picked up and they came very quickly. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Caroline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I apologize to hear about your delays, however Im glad we were able to assist in making this a little easier to get through. It is our pleasure to accommodate you in any way we can. Your satisfaction is important to us! We truly appreciate the great comments! Thank you so much and I hope we have the chance to accommodate you on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anywhere, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I needed to stay at this hotel due to inclement weather and was delighted with having ended up at this establishment. Recently renovated, it was spotlessly clean and, despite being across the street from an airport, extremely quiet. The staff was outstanding. The kind attitude of the desk attendant helped relieve the stress I was experiencing because of weather-related flight complications. In addition, when I returned from my trip, the maintenance man dug my car out of the snow. I appreciated the park-and-fly option, as well as the shuttle service to the airport. The breakfast buffet, which was included in the cost of the room, was very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalFromNY10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We want every experience to be a great one, and we are truly glad you enjoyed your stay. When you stay with us you are our family! We hope you will visit us should your travels bring you to Rochester again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very clean, comfortable beds, several options for free hot or cold breakfast starting at 4am, friendly staff, super convenient to airport with 24 hr shuttle. Really good value as they will hold your vehicle for no charge. One night at hotel is less moeny than two weeks of airport parking in shuttle lots.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CJMLVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review. You must have stayed with our Park and fly package. It has been a great offer, and you are absolutly right about the cost of airport parking it is quite exspensive! We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you enjoyed your vacation and I do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alturas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Hotel was a lot better than I expected. It was a little close to the runway of the airport, but didn't effect my sleep at all. Room was great, and appeared to be recently redone. Staff was very friendly and polite. Very good place to stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tyler F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope to see you on your next trip to Rochester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Yan, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our room had a cockroach in the bathtub when we arrived. Further, when going to bed, I realized the sheet was crumbled all the way down to our feet and there was a black hair on the sheets, we are all blonde hair people in our family. Basically we slept in someones old sheets. Even the pillow casing had dirt marks. Definitely going to avoid this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know about your stay. I am truly sorry to hear that it was not all that you expected. If at anytime you are experiencing any problems, please let us know. We are here to make sure that your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We did look into this and found a small drip in the bathtub that was attracting water bugs, and have since had it fixed. I hope if your travels ever bring you to the area again you will give us the chance to better serve you. I hope you can accept our deepest apologies, and we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport

Property: Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport
Address: 395 Buell Rd, Rochester, NY 14624-3123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#10 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing