We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 2 April 2014

As a Best Western rewards member I was pleased to see a new BW in Rochester. Boy was I pleased. Location across street from airport great. Very little airport noise. Loved how we were treated by staff. Great rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for being a loyal Best Western member! We are glad you enjoyed the new location. We are new to the Best Western Family, and very excited about it! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope we will have the chance to accommodate you on a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here the night before our flight at the Rochester Airport and would definitely do this again. They are located literally across the street and offer lots of extra services for no extra charge including: complimentary breakfast, shuttle to the airport and you can leave your vehicle there for no extra charge. Services was great and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review, we truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Im glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Rochester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel was clean, service was expedient and super friendly. Being right next to the airport we didn't hear any planes or the kids in the room next door. We will definitely be staying here again when we are in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jthompson1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We truly appreciate the kind words. We work hard to make sure our guests have a great experience with us, and its so nice to see that it doesnt go unnoticed. I hope we have the oppertunity to accommodate you on a future trip to Rochester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

One piece of advice, if flying out, book directly with them, to take advantage of their stay and park benefit. Stay there, park for free for the duration of your trip. The staff is exceptional, every single one of them. You will never feel more welcomed and appreciated anywhere else. The rooms are pretty regular. Fridge, but no microwave in the room (although 1 downstairs). Didn't try the fitness center, so I can't offer an opinion about it. We will definitely use this hotel exclusively whenever we're up that way. We just can't get over how incredible the staff is, every single one of them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidcherylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for the compliments! We truly take pride in providing superior customer service. When your here, your family! Im glad you got to use the park and Fly its a great package! We hope to see you on your next trip to Rochester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a great hotel if you are traveling and have a flight out of Rochester Airport. The staff goes out of its way to accommodate your flight schedule and gets you to the airport on time. They also have a good knowledge of the area and can help point out places to eat and visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank your for your review, we truly appreciate the compliments! Our guests are our priority and we want you to have a great experience! I hope we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to our flight and used the park and fly service. The hotel was very clean. The room was a bit small, but we were only sleeping there overnight. It was very convenient that the breakfast started at 4am because we had an early flight. We were down there right at 4 and it was hot and ready! The breakfast had a great variety of hot and cold items. We were picked up promptly at the airport upon our return and were impressed that the driver had our keys and dropped us right at our vehicle. I will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycampers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the Park and Fly is a great deal, and such a convenience for our guests! I hope to see you on your next trip out of the Rochester Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The room was a bit small, but that was OK because I was basically only there to sleep for the night. The staff was friendly and helpful - even carrying my suitcase for me. The room was very clean and inviting - and the bed was so comfortable. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 48kareng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunna D, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review, Im glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I hope to see you on your next trip into Rochester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport

Address: 395 Buell Rd, Rochester, NY 14624-3123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £55 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Inn At Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing