We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean and centrally located in rochester area”
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 21 September 2013

very clean and spacious rooms. the staff was very friendly and i liked that it was close to places to dine and places i needed to be. continental breakfast was average. the only thing i really didn't like was the 2 dollar charge for the safe they snuck in that wasn't stated when e reservation was made or upon checking in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

For the price you can't do better. What we liked:

Very clean room
Quiet hotel
Exceptionally attentive and helpful front desk staff member, Jeanene
Other staff members also courteous and helpful
One block from Starbucks
Surrounded by large choice of restaurants

What we didn't like:

Bathroom counter not as spacious as other Comfort Inns, yet adequate

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I travel a lot and stay at all types of hotels. Comfort Inn chains are not one that I would take a vacation at but would stay for business for a few days. This property was clean and you can tell they remodeled an older hotel. It was very clean and the service was very good. The rooms were a nice size, the beds were very comfortable but the bathroom was very small. It had a clean smell which is super important to me. It was nice to have a good choice of a free breakfast with hot and cold food. Parking was abundant and well lit. It's a great location because you can walk to many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights. I am 9 months pregnant and the bed was so incredibly comfortable that I slept through the night for probably the first time in 4 months! Clean, stark white sheets made me confident about cleanliness. The whole room was cleaned to a standard that allowed me to feel completely comfortable walking around barefoot and using the bathroom without the certain amount of leeriness that usually occurs in hotels. Would definitely recommend a stay here and will most definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Rochester!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somersault28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stopped here midweek after a day of whitewater rafting. We did not have a reservation.
Jeannie, the front desk clerk was so nice. As I was waiting in line for check in, I noticed that there seemed to be quite a few "regulars". No Wonder!!! She was pleasant, gave suggestions for dinner and things to do in the area. She assigned us the jacuzzi room on the 5th floor...what a good surprise...Thanks again and if we are in the area again, will definitely make this our place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Decided to stay here on after a long journey. We checked in the early evening without a reservation. Have always been happy with Comfort Inn stays and thought this one would be no different. The hotel was not full so we asked for a quiet room then went to dinner. When we came back we discovered we had been given a room right next to the lobby, across from the elevator! Possibly the worst room in the hotel. Of course we asked for and received a room change to a very quiet location on a higher floor. I have always had friendly service at check-in at other Comfort Inn locations. This one lacked that. The room and breakfast were just fine. The breakfast attendant was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was very clean and organized.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorjan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Loved the front desk staff! They were very accommodating to my familys needs. It was even nicer to see the General Manager make an appearance and interact with my children. And the fact that there was hot breakfast in the morning was just icing on the cake! I will be back when in town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
2.8 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 29 in Rochester
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 1501 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2417
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: £54 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Rochester
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing