We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service”
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 16 September 2009

this is the first and worst hotel experience I have had. they charged me twice and refused to pay me back for damages

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsKRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2008

The rooms looked brand new at this hotel and the service was pretty good. Everyone was friendly and my room was clean. It was what I expected and the wi-fi was free.

The breakfast is pretty good and the room looked new.

I would recommend this hotel and plan on going back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kieran212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2008

Despite exterior renovations, the interior of the hotel was clean. What impressed us the most was the Serta Pillow Top mattress in our room. We've never had such a comfortable and good nights sleep at any of the other hotels we've stayed at in the Rochester NY area!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank drickard999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2007

We ended up at the Comfort Inn West after being bumped from our original reservation at the Quality Inn Airport. The Comfort Inn was adequate (though farther from where we wanted to be) but due to confusion or just not caring by the original hotel we were given a smoking room and there were no non-smoking rooms left. The room itself seemed to have been mostly renovated but with a few shabby spots remaining (noticed mildew on the bathroom ceiling and electrical outlets that were very grimy e.g.) .
There are many restaurants within walking distance which is convenient. The free breakfast is pretty good and was well serviced. The beds were comfortable, the shower nice, and the window actually opened which mitigated the smoke smell somewhat. Staff helpful.
Certainly an adequate hotel but nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank amatyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2007

My husband and I had to travel to New York for a family emergency. We stayed at this hotel because it was in close proximity to our family. Upon arrival, the woman at the front desk asked us why we were coming to N.Y from Hawaii in March. Especially when they still were having snow. When we told her it was because of a family emergency, they gave us a discount on our rate. Nice touch.

Usually when we travel, we stay with another hotel chain. So we were a bit apprehensive about this trip. Although this is not one of your more upscale hotels, the staff more than make up for it .

Our room although nothing fancy, was clean and large, with a couch and coffee table, table and chair, fridge, microwave, as well as a comfortable bed. Most of all it was quiet.

A deluxe continental breakfast is included in the price. Which was a nice way to start off your day. There are alot of places to eat in the area for lunch and dinner as well

I would highly recommend this hotel to someone visiting the Rochester area who might be on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wegoholoholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Canada
13
Reviewed 29 October 2005

This hotel was the worst I've ever stayed in. Waited for 45min after showing up for room to be ready. Guy next door had tv blaring all night (thin walls), Light bulbs burt out, tv remote didn't work. Overall, beats sleeping in the car.....maybe.

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
2.8 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 29 in Rochester
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 1501 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2417
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Rochester
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing