We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 17 June 2011

If all Holiday Inns were to use this hotel as an example, I suspect they would see a huge increase in sales. Every part of this hotel was immaculate, from the lobby, throughout the hallways and my room. The room was well appointed, the towels and bedding appeared clean and fresh. The beds were very comfortable and the attentive and pleasant staff were right on time with my wake up call! There is a great indoor pool, jacuzzi and work out room. The on site sports bar is a nice place to relax if you don't feel like leaving the premesis. The location is great since it's a short easy drive to so many local attractions, restaurants and malls.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jc6658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

Very pleased you took the time to write regarding all the wonderful features and services we provide. We take much pride in this throughout the hotel and with our team members. Do hope you'll come back soon to visit again.

Best Regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

This hotel is dirty, halls smell like smoke, security sit out back and smoke. The pool area is disgusting and the bathroom was frightening. My room was small and bathroom had broken tiles and was dirty. Felt like I should have wrapped my kid in bubble wrap to project from filth. Pool staff is rude and controlling and the management is well not at all professional. I will never stay here again and highly recommend all others to avoid this pit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly3065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

So very sorry to have heard of the conditions described. We take tremendous pride in the upkeep of the facilities and satisfaction from our guests that stay here and apologize that we may have let you down. Thank you for the candid feedback, I can assure you this is an exception to our our normal services and do hope you'll consider allowing me the opportunity to prove this to you.
Best Regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

With our sons college graduation, we planned this weekend at the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport with 33 family members, and booked 12 rooms. We also reserved a room for a dinner and celebration. I booked this without seeing the hotel, but the web site is great and they gladly helped answer any questions when I called.
All I can say is "WOW" ...from the service, friendliness, timeliness,
hospitality...and much more. We have gotten many compliments from our
family about the staff and especially the dinner menu...(particularly the
horseradish dressing...very good) The event room was just perfect and the service, with a smile, was delightful. They went above and beyond.


Thank you so much,
Jan Doty

Room Tip: plan early
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your son's college graduation weekend. We know how important of a day and weekend it was to be for your family and am so glad we were able
to deliver a "Wow" weekend of services! The food is outstanding and you now know what we enjoy daily from our Chef.
Thanks again,

Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

My husband and I chose the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport to reserve a block of rooms for our wedding guests.

Part of the reason we chose it was because they were able to run a shuttle from the hotel to the reception, and from the reception back to the hotel. We needed it to run longer than the shuttle normally would, and they were able to do that for us for a reasonable charge.

We also dropped off cookie care packages for our guests and asked them to put them in each of our guests room, which they agreed to do. Also, they allowed us to leave a couple cars at the hotel the night before we were staying there because we needed them there after checking out, but couldn't drop them off the day of the wedding.

Overall very accommodating with our requests for a reasonable price per room. One thing that didn't work out perfectly is that they did not have a wine opener at the front desk that could be borrowed. Instead you had to bring your wine bottles down to the bar to have them opened. It worked out fine, but just felt a little odd.

Had a great nights sleep, soft sheets, comfy pillows, nice rooms. Was disappointed that I didn't have time to check out the pool, which looked nice from outside it.

Very good for a group of people who need a nice, reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cissychik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

I certainly appreciate the wonderful feedback you provided from the block of rooms for your wedding guests. We take a lot of pride to provide exceptional services to all our guests.
Glad we were part of your special weekend! It's important to us to, that we had a "Happy Bride".
I'll work on getting a Wine Opener for the front desk ,
Best Regards,

Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

It was a nice hotel with beautiful pool. A life guard on duty which I did not see anything like that before. Dollar per dollar, it was a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loong97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

A good value with a Heated Indoor Pool, that is what we're all about. Thanks for sharing your nice comments. Please come back to visit soon.

Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I went to Rochester this past weekend and stayed here -- complain to security guard about locals hanging in hallway and trying to enter rooms actually they did enter and rob someone. Security did not go and have the people removed which in turn ended in one of our friend getting stab on the bridge and then to make that person leave the hotel along with ones that help the person that from getting hurt worst. WHAT KIND OF BUSINESS IS BEING RUN HERE????? Felt unsafe the following night that the locals could return to finish what they started -- PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY ELSEWHERE -- One security guard on who doesnt know his job well enough to handle situations the way it should have been handled!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
Thank unhappyfromeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

I certainly appreciate your follow up and concerns. I can assure you I take the safety and security of all of our guests seriously. There are several details behind the altercation that occured between the two parties involved in this incident. As soon as my staff became aware of and assessed the issue between both parties we reacted quickly and had both parties removed from the facility. This was a very isolated and rare occurence and my staff remained on top of it it ensure the safety of our guests all weekend. I appreciate your time to provide feedback and if you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We were here for weekend in April, what we found out was not good. Many locals who were not staying in the hotel were hanging out in the halls and outside rooms. These people were kicking in doors trying to rob people. One of the guest who was there for the weekend was even stabbed in the shoulder. Security was informed of the situation and refused to remove the locals from the hotel. Police ended up coming to the hotel and removing people. How can they allow this to happen, I cannot see how anyone can feel safe in this building. Do yourself a favor and stay far away from this place, it is a major disaster waiting to happen.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notsafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

I certainly appreciate your follow up and concerns. I can assure you I take the safety and security of all of our guests seriously. There are several details behind the altercation that occured between the two parties involved in this incident. As soon as my staff became aware of and assessed the issue between both parties we reacted quickly and had both parties removed from the facility. This was a very isolated and rare occurence and my staff remained on top of it it ensure the safety of our guests all weekend. I appreciate your time to provide feedback and if you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Tim Elie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport
2.8 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#27 of 29 in Rochester
228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport

Address: 911 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3107 (Formerly Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: £58 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport Hotel, conveniently located just off of I-390, and less than 2 miles from Greater Rochester International Airport. We offer spacious accommodations with all the comforts and services you would expect, while providing easy access to University of Rochester, Blue Cross Arena, and Rochester Institute of Technology. Featured hotel amenities include our bar the Wheels Up Pub, an indoor heated pool, and fitness center. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11:00AM in our Brooks Avenue Grill. The Roc Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner, provides the perfect setting for socializing. Our well-appointed guest rooms provide extremely comfortable beds that will have you waking up re-energized and refreshed. A coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN are just some of the amenities in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing