We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really pleasant stay in so many ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A really pleasant stay in so many ways”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel is easy to get to. It's also very clean. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and the desk area comfortable for working with outlets on the desk for charging my phone and plugging in my laptop. The free wifi was easy to use and they give you the password when you check in. The staff at this Holiday is exceptional which is why I highly recommend this hotel. Each staff member was pleasant and helpful. When I checked in they brought out a wheel of fortune thing for me to spin and I won a free breakfast. The dinner at the restaurant was really good as was the service. I got chicken parm which is usuallly mediocre in a hotel restaurant but here is was fresh, crispy and the sauce was flavorful with chuncks of tomatoes. Later I tried to get a Coke from the machine on my floor. The machine was out of coke but I couldn't get my $2 back. I went to the desk and the nice lady gave me a Coke and also $2! She was sooo nice! In addition to a full service restaurant there is free coffee outside the dining room with either cookies or pastries for guests to have at no charge. This was a business trip for me but the hotel seemed family friendly. I would happily stay there again and would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandma127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
I am happy to hear you enjoyed many of the features of the hotel and our best feature, the staff ! Next time you need to bring the family so they can enjoy Rochester's largest indoor hotel pool, hope to be able to meet you on a return trip. Thanks again for the nice feedback.

Best Regards
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    105
    84
    45
    49
See reviews for
105
52
28
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

A few times a year brings me on business to Rochester NY and if I need to stay near the airport I stay here. I have been doing this for a few years now.
This hotel is a simple hotel, generally clean, small bar, and a restaurant that is good for breakfast. Good value on a business trip for a quick one night stay. Staff is pretty helpful. My only negative that the interiors (carpets, room furniture, beds) are starting to get a little worn and an interior renovation program should be considered.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KI57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
I thank you for your loyalty year after year. Your comments are appreciated and valued. We are always working on ways for improvement and will continue looking for ways to improve. I'll be sure to share this with my team.

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel is conveniently located near downtown, the Children's Museume, a McDonalds, a Walmart, and many other great places. Also, being near the highway, it was an easy drive to the Waterloo Premium outlet mall. The pool was fantastic, and after an hr of swimming, our daughter didn't want to leave. They had a lifeguard on duty, and a security guard walking the premise at night (which made us feel secure).

We can't complain about anything with regards to this hotel. It is close to the airport, and you can hear the planes occasionally, but it wasn't loud enough to wake our daughter or myself, and they didn't seem to fly very frequently.

The restaurant/bar in the hotel is also fairly priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazy_Canuck_Tdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for sharing with us the wonderful features you experienced while staying here. You also were able to enjoy the many features very close to the hotels location. When you come back, be sure to take advantage of the historic Erie Canal directly behind the hotel, it's quite a nice stroll and it's history too. Hope for the opportunity to say hello upon your next visit to Rochester. Thanks again,

Best Regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had a great visit at the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport. Rooms were spacious and clean. Pool / Sauna / Hot tub were very relaxing. Excellent value.
However, it was the staff that really made this stay enjoyable! Eugene, at the front desk, was terrific. He was very friendly and knowledgable. He truly went over and above to make our stay memorable. Thank you, Eugene!
All other staff, from housekeeping to our waitress we're top notch.
Other hotels should stop into the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport and take note of how to deliver gold standard service.
We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Fantastic to hear you enjoyed the hotel, all our services and especially Eugene. He does a great job for us and is all about the customer enjoying their experience. Will be sure to share your comments with the team and do look forward to a return visit.

Best Regards
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Arranged this hotel through Hotwire and upon arrival was told they only had smoking rooms although we did not chose this option with Hotwire as none of us are smokers. As it was very late we decided to try the room to see if it was tolerable. Upon entering the room you couldn't miss the disgusting odor which was coming from the bathroom. No word of a lie, someone had used the toilet and didn't flush the toilet. The rugs in the room were filthly and there was mold on the light switch.
We were all absolutely disgusted with the place and ended up staying at the Doubletree by Hilton that night instead. Just want to say Jabbar at the front desk tried his best to help us and he was the only redeeming quality of this Hotel. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone but would recommend Doubletree.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldengirls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for advising us of your stay. Very sorry anything was wrong with your room in addition to having to stay in a smoking room. We will take a look into what may have been the cause of the smell and address it immediately. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to re-locate you to another room.

Best Regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Our room was clean and very nice. The staff was pleasant and found a beautiful walking trail of the Erie Canal right behind the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to everyone ..Rochester is a beautiful town..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Many of our guests take advantage of the history sitting in our back yard....The Erie Canal. Glad you were able to enjoy it as well. Thanks for the nice compliment about Rochester, we like it too!! Come back and visit soon,

Best Regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The location is both a plus and a minus, literally across the street from the airport is was loud, but a less than 5 minute drive. The bathroom was dirty, and the toilet seat would not stay up when opened because the counter next to the sink was installed over it. The long hallways meant an extra long walk once checking in to bring the bags to the room. While not overly hot outside the AC barely kept up to keep the room comfortable. The DJ in the hotel bar was sub-par, and the parking lots are poorly lit. The one bright side is that the front desk staff were very friendly, nice, and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM2689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Certainly appreciate all the feedback from your visit. Will look into your issue mentioned with the bathroom. I do thank you for the nice compliment towards my staff.

Best Regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
2.8 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rochester Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport

Property: Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
Address: 911 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3107 (Formerly Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, conveniently located just off of I-390, and less than 2 miles from Greater Rochester International Airport. We offer spacious accommodations with all the comforts and services you would expect, while providing easy access to University of Rochester, Susan B. Anthony Museum & House, Blue Cross Arena, and Rochester Institute of Technology. Featured hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, and fitness center. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11:00am in our Brooks Avenue Grill. The Roc Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner, provides the perfect setting for socializing. Our well-appointed guest rooms provide extremely comfortable beds that will have you waking up re-energized and refreshed. A coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN are just some of the amenities in every room that are yours to enjoy during your stay. Guests traveling with families will benefit from year-round savings with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). Allow us to host your next business meeting or social event in one of our on-site conference rooms. With over 8,000 square feet of available meeting space, our property can accommodate any type of function, large or small. Our attentive staff will work with you to ensure your event goes smoothly, down to the last detail. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking guest rooms. Pets are welcome - charges and restrictions apply. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, attention to detail, and a friendly and comfortable environment, not just a place to stay. An easily accessible location, affordable rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport the perfect choice when visiting the Rochester area. Join our family at the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport- you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing