We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“Ok”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Overnight stay was decent but its remote from other attractions nearby. Room was very cozy, clean, and beds were really comfortable. Bath tub were not so worth soaking in. Coffee machine wasn't cleaned properly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smitrapmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thanks for the feedback with your review. I'll follow up with my Executive Housekeeper to take a look into your comments and see if this can be prevented for the future.
Thanks again,

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    109
    87
    45
    53
See reviews for
110
53
29
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Spent a weekend here for my sons soccer tournament. Front desk check in was excellent, very quick, efficient and friendly.
No elevator so if you have mobility issues, ask for a ground floor room. Room was very clean, and beds were really comfortable. Common areas were clean. Nice pool and I thought it was fantastic that they have lifeguards, as most hotel pools don't. At night there were security officers roaming the halls, much appreciated so that all the sport team kids stayed under control. Continental breakfast was average. I'd stay here again if in the Rochester area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We all appreciate your feedback and nice mention of the hotel amenities. It sounds like your family made good use of the Pool, as did your team. Hope you did well in the tournament and do hope you'll return next year and stay with us again.

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Mn
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I never welcome climbing upstairs to my room with my luggage and my computer to anyone. Reserve a room on the first floor if this is a problem for you.
And I am a business traveler, I need a desk in my room.
This is a very dated hotel. I would avoid staying here again. The room was clean, the pillows very hard and uncomfortable--I did not use one.
I am sure the desk staff hears the lack of elevator complaints constantly, but they need to rise above it. I was not impressed by their friendliness.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor if you do not like steps. Air conditioning is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
I was glad that you took time to write me a review, I certainly do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the hotels amenities. I understand the frustration of not having an elevator and though it certainly doesn't address your concern, the good news for the future, is an Elevator is being added with our upcoming renovations. I hope you'll come visit when the renovation plans are completed.

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed at the property in early July. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Every time I interacted with the front desk team, they were exceptional. They were customer service oriented and timely attended to each guest as there were multiple guests in line needing assistance everytime I was at the front desk.

The rooms definitely do not seem to have had a renovation like the lobby and outside of the property. The room smelled "musty" or "stale." The air conditioner was not turned on in the room which contributed upon when I entered. The air conditioning unit in the room was very old and loud. There are only 2 settings....high and low. A third option exists on the unit with a fan setting, which did not seem to do the trick.

What was unsettling the most was there were little stray hairs in the bed and on some of the pillows (not consistent kind either). The pillows also smelled "stale" not fresh or clean. Due to the late hour and very full hotel, I removed the linens that I found these little stray hairs. I was exhausted and found a corner of the bed to sleep on.

I, as others, stayed in the 600 floor which is more of an annex from the original property. I enjoyed my walk to this destination after a long day of travel. It felt great to stretch my legs! On my walk, I couldn’t help notice the lack of air flow in the hallways, perhaps there isn’t any air conditioning in the hallways or very little? It wasn’t extremely warm, yet it was July. There were not pleasant odors (not sure what exactly) too as I walked through the different parts of the hotel. Not a fresh or clean smell which I prayed the room would be different. It was disappointing overall especially when paying what I paid for my stay!

I appreciate the staff and all of their efforts which definitely helped make my overall stay tolerable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
I certainly appreciate your feedback and I do apologize for the items mentioned regarding your room. I have shared this review with my Executive Housekeeper to follow up with the team to see how this can be prevented from happening to another valued guest. I have also discussed the concern with the air flow with my Chief Engineer, and though I have not heard of this issue before, I have taken note to keep a close eye on this area to see if this is an on going issue that will be addressed. Thanks again for the feedback,

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The only negative I could see with this hotel is with the bathroom -- the lighting is dim, the layout is a bit tight, and it's a bit dated. Other than that, everything about this hotel was excellent. Very nice updated room, comfortable bed, good equipment in the fitness center, nice indoor pool and hot tub, nice restaurant with good food, and every employee I met was extremely kind and helpful. Even being practically on top of the airport, I never heard a single plane. There are no elevators, so toting luggage would have been a pain if my room had been on the second floor, but the manager mentioned that elevators are coming. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cj6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We take great pride with our customer services and I'm happy that you noticed. I will share your review with the entire team and I certainly hope if your travel plans bring you through Rochester again, you'll continue to utilize my hotel.

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We've stayed here twice over two years, though I am just now getting around to writing a review.

The hotel - 3 out of 5 (it's tired and needs a makeover)
The staff - 5 out of 5
Overall rating - 4 out of 5

We arrived at ROC at 1:15 a.m., due to flight delays. We called the hotel, which sent the shuttle driver over right away - it was a 5-minute wait. Driver was friendly and empathetic. Once buzzed in to the hotel, the desk manager was also friendly, efficient and empathetic. Because we arrived so late, our room was far away from the front area (600 section), and we walked a long ways to get there.

There is no elevator in this hotel (two stories) which is not a problem for us, but might be for others.

The room itself was clean, though looking like it needs a bit of a rehab job. In fact, the whole hotel feels a bit tired. Bed was comfortable, pillows were supportive and we slept well. The walls are NOT paper-thin, unlike the HEI Victor (see my review). We did not hear what was going on in other rooms or in the hallway.

Breakfast was not included in the room rate, but we had a Club discount coupon and ate a tasty omelet & eggs Benedict. Coffee was weak. Waiter was very friendly and nice.

While checking out and waiting for the shuttle driver, the front desk staff was very pleasant and engaging. There was a discussion of TV shows we like in common that went on long enough that the shuttle driver had to wait for us to finish. :) (No, we didn't delay any other passengers.)

Once on the shuttle, we asked the driver what he would do if he had a few hours to spare. He gave several good recommendations, two of which we decided to do before our family reunion events began.

Excellent recommendations all around. Again, the hotel needs a refurb, but it's convenient to ROC and has tremendous employees.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bppotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Twice in 2 years...Thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty. I am glad you were able to write a review and I appreciate your kind words about the customer services you experienced. We continue everyday to place a great deal of emphasis on just this. We too are looking forward to our upcoming renovations which will include the installation of the Lobby Elevator. The renovations, elevator and our great customer service will make a wonderful experience even better.

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Got to the hotel late and there was poor service from the start. I was not giving in directions to my room as well as the room being dirty . The room service came into the room three hours before check out .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for the feedback, I am truly sorry you had an issue with your room as well as having someone knock on the door in the morning. I will use the feedback to review the procedures with my team so that this does not happen to another valued hotel guest.

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.8 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#26 of 29 in Rochester
222 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport

Property: Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
Address: 911 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3107 (Formerly Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, conveniently located just off of I-390, and less than 2 miles from Greater Rochester International Airport. We offer spacious accommodations with all the comforts and services you would expect, while providing easy access to University of Rochester, Susan B. Anthony Museum & House, Blue Cross Arena, and Rochester Institute of Technology. Featured hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, and fitness center. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11:00am in our Brooks Avenue Grill. The Roc Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner, provides the perfect setting for socializing. Our well-appointed guest rooms provide extremely comfortable beds that will have you waking up re-energized and refreshed. A coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN are just some of the amenities in every room that are yours to enjoy during your stay. Guests traveling with families will benefit from year-round savings with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). Allow us to host your next business meeting or social event in one of our on-site conference rooms. With over 8,000 square feet of available meeting space, our property can accommodate any type of function, large or small. Our attentive staff will work with you to ensure your event goes smoothly, down to the last detail. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking guest rooms. Pets are welcome - charges and restrictions apply. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, attention to detail, and a friendly and comfortable environment, not just a place to stay. An easily accessible location, affordable rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport the perfect choice when visiting the Rochester area. Join our family at the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport- you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing