We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate hotel with first-rate staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adequate hotel with first-rate staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is quite dated, though the room was clean, comfortable and quiet -- and it gets major kudos from me for having a power strip located right next to the bed so that I didn't have to move furniture around to be able to plug in electronics. The flat screen TV in the room was also a nice nod toward trying to be current (and had a sleep timer!) In fact, it's these last points that lead me to give a review of average rather than lower. Indeed, being this close to the airport and located practically on the Interstate, the hotel was surprisingly quiet.

I stayed here because my business was elsewhere in upstate New York, but my flight home was early in the morning out of Rochester Airport. After checking in, I had considered eating in the hotel's restaurant, but it was right out of an earlier decade (much earlier?) and I could hear Chef Robert Irvine of Food Network's Restaurant Impossible shouting (in my head) about how dated its decor and menu were. So, after scouting out a reasonable place for dinner (as there was seemingly nothing else close by), I returned my rental car at the airport and had the hotel shuttle pick me up.

The front desk staff were very helpful (they printed my boarding pass when I couldn't get the printer in the business center to work); gave me the number to contact the shuttle at the airport; and were very courteous at check out in the morning. The shuttle drivers both when I returned from the airport (around 7 p.m.) and when I headed out for my flight (around 5 a.m.) were very courteous as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoASD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear ChicagoASD,
Appreciate the feedback and glad you took the time to write us a review. The staff works very hard to take care of all our guests so you do get to feel at home while your here. It's too bad you didn't eat in the Restaurant, I think you would have been surprised with the quality and quantity of your meal, perhaps next time.
Come visit with us again.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    98
    82
    44
    47
See reviews for
97
49
28
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I know this might seem like a petty reason for a mediocre review, but we're going to Rochester for a specific purpose and wanted a hotel within a set distance from our desired location. All of the travel sites posted 2.4 miles to Sahlen's Stadium from this Holiday Inn (our hometown team made it to the State Finals in Football and were playing there). The game is a night game, and we honestly don't want to be driving around Rochester at night. Additionally, the area is supposed to get some snow, so the closer the better. We narrowed our choices down to four, and the Holiday Inn won out solely due to it's published distance from the field. Getting our directions together this morning, I see that it's actually 5.4 miles to the stadium. We would have chosen a closer hotel if we knew, because all were comparable in price and amenities. And honestly, who wants to stay near an airport if there is something closer to their destination available? Again, this may be nit picky or petty, but it was the sole reason we chose this hotel, and of course, it's too late to cancel. Very disappointed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nimicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear nimicholas,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry you didn't like the location of the hotel as it's a direct drive to downtown, less than 10 minutes. Too bad your review didn't include the nice amenities the hotel had to offer. I hope you were able to utilize any of the services/amenities we offered. Perhaps another time. At least I hope your team won it's game.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a nice hotel close to the airport with free shuttle service. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean. The hotel is only two stories with no elevator so if you have lots of luggage ask for the first floor. Nice friendly pub and the dining room is nice however service is a bit slow. One of the better business services centers for a small hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Louis320,
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review on your recent visit. We all appreciate the kind words of praise from the services offered to the cleanliness and amenities we offer. We hope your next travel through Rochester brings you back here and let me be the first one to thank you in person.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Rachel mee was extremely kind, polite and courteous. She came across as very personable, even over email!
All my questions and requests were handled within hours of my request, and I felt like I was an important customer to her!
I want her manager to know that she comes across as someone who really cares about her job!

Thank you again for the great service! What a wonderful start to my upcoming trip!
Kim

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Kim F,
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful note regarding the services provided by Rachel. I truly do appreciate this message and know the services Rachel offered is what you'll receive from all of us. Hope for the opportunity to thank you in person when you arrive.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I would have rated this a 3 or 4 because of the cleanliness and value, but the front end staff at this hotel was the worst I have encountered in years. Shelby specifically told many people (at least 4 of the 5 colleagues I was with) incorrect times for their shuttles (making 2 of them miss their shuttles), was annoyed when I asked for a King sized bed (that I had booked in advance, and was not given)- she proceeded to offer me the correct room for the second night of my stay but then have the room away by the next morning, and was even more annoyed when one of my key cards was not working and I asked for it to be activated.

The rooms themselves were decent, clean and comfortable. The shuttle drivers were extremely friendly, as was the breakfast staff. Gym was well kept and had nice equipment. A decent place to stay overall.

I don't know if it is only that one person at the front desk that messes with the shuttle times, but do NOT rely on the shuttle for any business purposes as you will either be extremely early or late (not due to the drivers themselves but the front desk scheduling).

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11bopeep11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear 11bopeep11,
Appreciate your feedback from your recent interview. I was surprised to here there was any confusion with the complimentary shuttle provided. We do work closely in monitoring the timeliness of the shuttles for there accuracy. I apologize information mentioned appeared to be incorrect as well as any concerns with the Front Desk assistance, this truly is not our normal services and I will take a look into this to insure it from happening to another valued guest.

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Continental breakfast was average but included at no extra cost--service was very friendly though. The room was clean and neat, but little things were annoying like I booked a king-sized bed and got 2 full size beds... and the receptionist told me I was out of luck because no more kings were available. Only shampoo was available (no conditioner). But most annoyingly was the bent ironing board. Not ideal for preparing before a job interview. Again, you get what you pay for.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hippo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Hippo999,
Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that some of the arrangements were not as expected. I wish I had the opportunity to research your room to fix any the items noted. I will be sure to share your review with my team of managers so they have an idea of the issues you mentioned and we can take decisive actions to prevent any reoccurrences.

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Good: The location is great. The staff is excellent. That includes the people that work in the bar/comedy club. I was pleased to find regular size pillows in the room. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows made it that much better, since most Holiday Inns have those tiny square ones. The comedy club was fun, if you don't mind raunchy humor. Some walked out. We stayed :-)

The Bad: The bloody mary I had at the bar was the worst I have ever had. It tasted like someone put a straw in cocktail sauce and poured horseradish in it. It was so bad that I got sick. The only other complaint is they should have a covered area to smoke outside other than the one at the main entrance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynJ6354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Marilynj6354,
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the services offered as well as the full size pillows. I do appreciate your comment regarding the drink served and will look into this to see what may have happened. Glad you also liked the comedy club. Please visit again and check out the lineup of future comedians.

Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.8 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport

Property: Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Address: 911 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, conveniently located just off of I-390, and less than 2 miles from Greater Rochester International Airport. We offer spacious accommodations with all the comforts and services you would expect, while providing easy access to University of Rochester, Susan B. Anthony Museum & House, Blue Cross Arena, and Rochester Institute of Technology. Featured hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, and fitness center. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11:00am in our Brooks Avenue Grill. The Roc Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner, provides the perfect setting for socializing. Our well-appointed guest rooms provide extremely comfortable beds that will have you waking up re-energized and refreshed. A coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN are just some of the amenities in every room that are yours to enjoy during your stay. Guests traveling with families will benefit from year-round savings with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). Allow us to host your next business meeting or social event in one of our on-site conference rooms. With over 8,000 square feet of available meeting space, our property can accommodate any type of function, large or small. Our attentive staff will work with you to ensure your event goes smoothly, down to the last detail. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking guest rooms. Pets are welcome - charges and restrictions apply. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, attention to detail, and a friendly and comfortable environment, not just a place to stay. An easily accessible location, affordable rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport the perfect choice when visiting the Rochester area. Join our family at the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport- you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing