We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Louisville, Tennessee
1 review
“Excellent experience and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel has an airport shuttle. The room is quiet and comfortable and it has a microwave, fridge and coffee pot. Shower water flow is good and the bed is comfortable. So the basics are well covered.

The complimentary breakfast buffet is a 5 star experience. The selection includes the typical juice, cereal, oatmeal, sausage, etc. and the not-so-typical Lisa and Juan. Lisa is an absolute joy- she has a warm greeting and asks where you prefer to be seated. Once at your table your coffee cup is never less than half full. Juan makes the perfect omelette or fried eggs.

There is also a complimentary dinner buffet which is ok. I preferred to dine next door at Sticky Lips (outstanding ribs! and the portion was huge- enough to enjoy leftovers with soup and salad from the hotel buffet my second night).

I am a frequent traveler and my trips to Rochester were previously at a competing hotel nearer to the airport. No longer. This is my new Rochester lodging destination.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim E, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Though this review is not for my hotel, and I have asked trip advisor to delete this, on behalf of Holiday Inn Hotels, I thank you for taking time to write what a great stay you had at one of our hotels. Hope you'll visit Rochester frequently and always consider Holiday Inn's as your first choice.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    102
    82
    44
    48
See reviews for
102
51
28
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flanders, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The Holiday Inn Rochester is pretty simple and a little dated but the warm staff makes up for that tenfold. Everyone from the front desk agents to room service to just random staff walking through the halls was exceptional!
All the ladies, and one gentleman, I encountered at the front desk was warm and took interest in my business there throughout the entire visit. Room service was quite busy during when I ordered dinner in but I got my delicious food in a decent amount of time by a very sweet staff member. When I left my tray outside the door, it was picked up almost immediately.
After I checked out, I had to hang around the lobby for a while and sat there doing work until I was ready to leave. Every staff member that passed by me greeted me and one in particular made an effort to get me something to drink while I worked.
Like I said, exceptional staff. They made the visit worth it.

I only wish there had been a power strip by the bed and that the pool was open just a little later.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear traveler_su.
I want to thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review . We are very happy to have so many wonderful employees that truly like there jobs and strive to take such great care of our guests. I am glad you experienced what I see every day. I'll be sure to share your comments with as many employees possible, they too appreciate the nice words. Hope your travels bring you back to Rochester soon and perhaps we can meet so I can thank you personally.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
212 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Let me start with all the stuff that I liked best (and there is a lot on which to report):

1. Chuck Bailey at the front desk greeted me this morning at 6:30 AM. When he saw that I was carrying a box of my company's products, he immediately said, "Would you like a key to the meeting room?" He also cheerfully summoned a banquet staffer because I had a question. Later, I ran into him in the hallway after he had clocked out for the day. He said, "Did you get everything you need? Is there anything else we can do for you?" What a treat to be treated so well!

2. Art Moore came down the hall a few minutes after Chuck summoned him. He greeted me with an enthusiastic smile and asked what I would like changed in my meeting room. What I needed took a little creativity and Art acted like it was the best idea he had ever heard. Later, when my group broke at 10:30 and 2:30, Art came and refreshed the water without being asked. My group was tiny compared to a large meeting nearby, yet Art took care of us without being asked. When he was leaving for the day, he checked with me to make sure everything was okay.

3. An evening desk clerk was really great when I asked for a free breakfast (I am a Gold member). She gave me that and a pass to the concierge lounge. The concierge lounge is actually not much and I was happier with the free breakfast, where I was served by a truly charming person who brought me a pot of coffee and a to go cup without being asked. The breakfast buffet was nice, with fresh fruit and yogurt aplenty.

4. The rooms were fine. They aren't fancy (Holiday Inn 90s décor), but clean and comfortable. I had 306, which is really on the first floor, down the hall from the desk. I don't recommend it because of desk noise, although it has handicapped access (which I did not need). It's right near the entryway and smokers stand outside the window and smoke and talk, so I'd avoid that unless you want the front desk to see your room and you don't mind noise.

The only thing the hotel could do better was to coach Monique, the desk clerk in training who checked me in. She was eating something when I walked in and she put her fingers in her mouth and then handled my credit card. The positive side of her behavior was that she greeted people warmly, made eye contact with each person who was waiting, and said "I'll be right with you" to anyone who had to wait. I was concerned that she loudly said, "You're in room 306." I said, "I'd prefer if you'd not announce my room number to the lobby. It's a general rule of business traveler safety. I'm from Detroit and a Northwest flight attendant was killed 20 years ago after the killer followed her to her room, which was announced by the desk clerk." Monique was a little puzzled by that and I probably went too far - I could have just asked for a new room and shut up about it (next time, I will). The best desk clerks hand travelers key packets with a quietly said "Here's your room number" (pointing to the key packet) and "You're down the hall to the left" or something like that.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with numbers that start with 3 (that's the first floor) and it tends to be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear professordoctormom,
Thank you for taking time to write us such a nice review regarding my associates, their services and using their names. They will all enjoy receiving a copy as much as I did to read this review. We certainly work hard to have all our guests enjoy their stay especially from the services provided. I am glad you did. I also appreciate the feedback from our trainee at the desk. I have passed this valued feedback on to her manager for continued training.
Thanks again for your review.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is quite dated, though the room was clean, comfortable and quiet -- and it gets major kudos from me for having a power strip located right next to the bed so that I didn't have to move furniture around to be able to plug in electronics. The flat screen TV in the room was also a nice nod toward trying to be current (and had a sleep timer!) In fact, it's these last points that lead me to give a review of average rather than lower. Indeed, being this close to the airport and located practically on the Interstate, the hotel was surprisingly quiet.

I stayed here because my business was elsewhere in upstate New York, but my flight home was early in the morning out of Rochester Airport. After checking in, I had considered eating in the hotel's restaurant, but it was right out of an earlier decade (much earlier?) and I could hear Chef Robert Irvine of Food Network's Restaurant Impossible shouting (in my head) about how dated its decor and menu were. So, after scouting out a reasonable place for dinner (as there was seemingly nothing else close by), I returned my rental car at the airport and had the hotel shuttle pick me up.

The front desk staff were very helpful (they printed my boarding pass when I couldn't get the printer in the business center to work); gave me the number to contact the shuttle at the airport; and were very courteous at check out in the morning. The shuttle drivers both when I returned from the airport (around 7 p.m.) and when I headed out for my flight (around 5 a.m.) were very courteous as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoASD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear ChicagoASD,
Appreciate the feedback and glad you took the time to write us a review. The staff works very hard to take care of all our guests so you do get to feel at home while your here. It's too bad you didn't eat in the Restaurant, I think you would have been surprised with the quality and quantity of your meal, perhaps next time.
Come visit with us again.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I know this might seem like a petty reason for a mediocre review, but we're going to Rochester for a specific purpose and wanted a hotel within a set distance from our desired location. All of the travel sites posted 2.4 miles to Sahlen's Stadium from this Holiday Inn (our hometown team made it to the State Finals in Football and were playing there). The game is a night game, and we honestly don't want to be driving around Rochester at night. Additionally, the area is supposed to get some snow, so the closer the better. We narrowed our choices down to four, and the Holiday Inn won out solely due to it's published distance from the field. Getting our directions together this morning, I see that it's actually 5.4 miles to the stadium. We would have chosen a closer hotel if we knew, because all were comparable in price and amenities. And honestly, who wants to stay near an airport if there is something closer to their destination available? Again, this may be nit picky or petty, but it was the sole reason we chose this hotel, and of course, it's too late to cancel. Very disappointed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nimicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear nimicholas,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry you didn't like the location of the hotel as it's a direct drive to downtown, less than 10 minutes. Too bad your review didn't include the nice amenities the hotel had to offer. I hope you were able to utilize any of the services/amenities we offered. Perhaps another time. At least I hope your team won it's game.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
303 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a nice hotel close to the airport with free shuttle service. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean. The hotel is only two stories with no elevator so if you have lots of luggage ask for the first floor. Nice friendly pub and the dining room is nice however service is a bit slow. One of the better business services centers for a small hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Louis320,
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review on your recent visit. We all appreciate the kind words of praise from the services offered to the cleanliness and amenities we offer. We hope your next travel through Rochester brings you back here and let me be the first one to thank you in person.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Rachel mee was extremely kind, polite and courteous. She came across as very personable, even over email!
All my questions and requests were handled within hours of my request, and I felt like I was an important customer to her!
I want her manager to know that she comes across as someone who really cares about her job!

Thank you again for the great service! What a wonderful start to my upcoming trip!
Kim

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIROC11, General Manager at Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Kim F,
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful note regarding the services provided by Rachel. I truly do appreciate this message and know the services Rachel offered is what you'll receive from all of us. Hope for the opportunity to thank you in person when you arrive.
Best regards,
Tim Elie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
2.8 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#29 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport

Property: Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Address: 911 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport, conveniently located just off of I-390, and less than 2 miles from Greater Rochester International Airport. We offer spacious accommodations with all the comforts and services you would expect, while providing easy access to University of Rochester, Susan B. Anthony Museum & House, Blue Cross Arena, and Rochester Institute of Technology. Featured hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, and fitness center. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30 to 11:00am in our Brooks Avenue Grill. The Roc Bar & Grill, serving lunch and dinner, provides the perfect setting for socializing. Our well-appointed guest rooms provide extremely comfortable beds that will have you waking up re-energized and refreshed. A coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN are just some of the amenities in every room that are yours to enjoy during your stay. Guests traveling with families will benefit from year-round savings with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). Allow us to host your next business meeting or social event in one of our on-site conference rooms. With over 8,000 square feet of available meeting space, our property can accommodate any type of function, large or small. Our attentive staff will work with you to ensure your event goes smoothly, down to the last detail. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking guest rooms. Pets are welcome - charges and restrictions apply. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, attention to detail, and a friendly and comfortable environment, not just a place to stay. An easily accessible location, affordable rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport the perfect choice when visiting the Rochester area. Join our family at the Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport- you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing