We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
GreenLeadersBronze level
buffalo
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for work”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Check in was quick, as was checkout. Staff were friendly and efficient. The gentlemen that handle the main entrance off of Main Street were so helpful. My Room was on the 22nd floor, and the city looked pretty lit up at night. Room had everything it needed and the bed was comfortable.

I was there for two nights for a business event. Food was standard for the event and I didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, but a colleague did and said his dinner was good. A line of Starbucks coffee is used and complimentary, which was great bc I needed the caffeine to stay awake during some parts of the work conference (!).

The only drawback was the prices in their shop. I expect a substantial markup for the convenience, but I had to pay $13 for a tiny bottle of aspirin that runs about $1.99, so that seemed a little steep even for hotel markup. So pack accordingly :)

Internet is complimentary if you're a gold passport member, so I can't speak to fees, bc mine was included. I had no additional or unexpected charges at check out, and accurate charges are indeed nice.

Would recommend to business travelers for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeyGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Rochester, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our downtown Hyatt Regency Rochester property.

I'm very glad you enjoyed your room while staying with us. At the Hyatt Regency Rochester we want our guests to have an enjoyable experience and I'm glad that you were able to have a great view of the city and nice interactions with our staff. As a gold passport member,your loyalty means a lot to us and we thank you for that.

Thank you for your response and I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    280
    208
    107
    85
See reviews for
247
148
35
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel. We were able to check-in online at 6 a.m. and had a room assignment on the 19th floor. The room was clean and well-appointed. We requested additional towels and they were brought within 5 minutes. The hotels is within walking distance to Dinosaur BBQ which has amazing food. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CushKin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Rochester, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for your five star review of our downtown Rochester property. Your feedback was great to hear.

I'm glad you enjoyed the ability to check in online. This makes the check in process a lot easier for our guests. It is a great tool to utilize.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about our rooms and our staff. We strive to make our guests feel right at home and I'm glad you felt so with our clean and well appointed rooms and our staff working efficiently to respond to your requests.

Thank you so much for your loyalty and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan Usa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We needed a place to stay that was near our son's home. This hotel is only a 5 minute walk away. Easy parking ($4/day). We stayed in room 2503. This is on the top floor. We had wonderful view of the city. Room was very quiet. Except for some heater noise. (steam heat/hot water). Great service and room was very clean. The hotel does show a little bit of its age (elevators etc). But overall excellent stay for the price. We did not use their food service.

Room Tip: Our room 2503 has a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinnyLu2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Rochester, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our downtown Rochester property.

I'm glad you were able to enjoy the nice view on the twenty fifth floor of the hotel. We strive to make our guest feel as comfortable as possible and I am glad you were happy in your quiet room on the top floor and were able to be so close to your son.

Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneseo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here for a friends birthday party. I can't complain my gf and I enjoyed the view of the city from our room and the place was clean and the place looks like it keeps up to date.
We had a good breakfast it was an extra charge but that was ok. Not sure the location is worth over 100 dollars but the room was nice so I would stay again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syracusebball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Rochester, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for the review of our downtown Rochester location. Your feedback is very important to us.

I'm very glad you enjoyed the nice view of Rochester from your room. We strive to make our rooms a comfortable environment that are always clean and up to date and the view always enhances that.

Thank you again for the review and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Myself and my Wife had a wonderful time hosting our Wedding at Hyatt in Rochester. To make it more fun and easy access for our guest coming from London, Spain, Ghana and in and around USA. We had a room block which consist of 2 floors was fantastic, Chet Whisler is a Great coordinator and was wonderful till the very end of proceeding.He is the man to talk to if you ever wanted to have an event at the Hyatt Regency Rochester.

Room Tip: Our room was very nice with a bottle of complementary champagne
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is nicely located within arms reach to shops, Mall and all local tourist attractions. The breakfast chef is the best friendly face, making sure guest are all happy with their first food of day, I think his name is "Garland " and the other server is Nicole wonderful people.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Rochester, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our downtown Rochester property at the Hyatt Regency Rochester.

Congratulations again on your wedding! Thank you for sharing such a special day with us. I am glad you had a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for the kind words about Chet. He is great at what he does and I will be sure to pass on the wonderful comments. As well as the great things you had to say about Garland and Nicole. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our restaurant and all they have to offer.

Thank you for the review and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I usually stay at the two to three story brand name "Inn" or "Suites". Downtown Rochester is a different situation, especilly in the winter. This full service hotel has it all: parking, lounge, common areas, restraurant, pool, etc. You do not want to be wandering the city streets at 7am trying to find a breakfast place; nice breakfast choices in the morning. Courteous staff and nicely decorated property. This is a value proposition that you will not find in other cities. I'd come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RelaisAndChateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Rochester, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our downtown Rochester property. Your feedback is appreciated.

I'm glad you found our full service hotel enjoyable with our parking, common areas, lounge, pool, and restaurant. The new breakfast menu has been a great success and I'm glad you appreciated that as well. Thank you for all the wonderful comments.

We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I really loved my stay at the Hyatt in Rochester. The place was perfect for my busy work weekend however I felt comfortable and taking care of. I had limited time to get ready and get moving and they hotel was right on top of getting me different things I needed and helping to answer questions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Rochester, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for the five star review of our downtown Rochester property.

We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and how helpful they were during your busy stay with us. Our staff is very dedicated to ensuring all of our guests are comfortable and are taken care of while they stay with us,.

Again, thank you so much for the review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
1.0 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Inn On Broadway
Inn On Broadway
#21 of 31 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Rochester

Property: Hyatt Regency Rochester
Address: 125 E Main St, Rochester, NY 14604-1605
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rochester
#8 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect blend of location, style and authentic hospitality at our downtown Rochester hotel. Unwind at our Scene on Main Restaurant and Lounge or relax by our heated indoor pool after your workout in our 24 hour fitness center. Whether you are in town for business, vacation, a wedding or special getaway, you will find that the Hyatt Regency Rochester is the ideal choice. Our urban and contemporary Rochester New York hotel offers over 20,000 square feet of function space which provides an ideal setting for weddings, corporate and social events and galas. We are connected to the Rochester Convention Center by a sky bridge and only a short walk to shopping, dining and nightlife of the East Avenue and Park Avenue hot spots. We are situated just minutes from the airport, and we offer a complimentary shuttle throughout the day. Whether you are planning a meeting, wedding, family reunion or a romantic getaway, Hyatt Regency Rochester is the premier accommodation you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing