We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Brasher Falls, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

we stayed here and it was a very nice place staff was great and food was decent at the bar. Bar staff made my daughter and PBJ sandwich because that is what she wanted. They went out of there way for us..

Room Tip: stay away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahw111107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. Glad we were able to provide what your daughter requested.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    158
    105
    81
    37
See reviews for
237
52
45
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stood at this location Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport because my son was moving into the dorm room at R.I.T. I booked the room with a number bed and never got it. Called front desk and told them that the room they gave us was not what we booked. They said they will look into it and never got back to us. There was also no blow dryer in the bathroom; the iron in the room broke. The lack of service was very unprofessional and unhelpful at the Front Desk. Never brought up the blow dryer. The front desk service is lacking experience and attitude. Not a friendly staff. If it wasn't the fact that this hotel was close to the campus I would of not stood there. I have heard horrible experience from customers from TRIPADVISOR and wanted to see for myself and believe me customers at TRIPADVISOR are so TRUE. I felt paying for so much over $150 a night is not worth the experience we got. I have never experience bad service while staying in other hotels in all my life. This is the WORST location experience any customer should experience especially the fact that is a RADISSON hotel which I heard so good experience from different location.

Room Tip: My room was at the far end of the hotel. It was a long walk from the elevator but is probably bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rochester hotels

Germantown, New York
Level Contributor
342 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel may be older; however, it is very comfortable, clean, and in a great location. We were there for an overnight stay while taking in a Rochester Red WIngs game and visiting our son. It is in a very convenient location on Route 252 near many restaurants and stores. It is right next to RIT's campus as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cac1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I hadn't used a bulk room rate site before, but figured we just needed a room this time, not a palace. It was about $70, and when we walked in, i was feeling a 4 star review for the price. My friends, you see how we felt by the end of the stay. It's a mile from lots of food and services. The pool is enormous, with no hot tub. They have a full restaurant and bar next to the lobby. These are good things. But, the room was small and the beds were awful. Overall, it was pretty shabby.

If you wake up and your back hurts because of the bed, you will never be happy in that hotel, right? So no matter what generic comment is written below by the manager, know that you will not sleep well here. Get some new beds, man.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank some_honest_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. We are also sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
204 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is just an old Radisson, badly in need of an update. The rooms are clean (the cleaning staff are competent, friendly and very helpful, so no complaints there) but the rooms are old and dated. Everything works and the beds are comfortable but the bedding and furnishings are dated and the hall rugs and walls are dowdy and sad looking. All in all, if you need to be close to RIT, this is the place to be, other than that there are better places just down the road, off the main road of course.

Room Tip: Higher floors are nice, better yet, stay at their sister hotel, Country Inns & Suites just down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank revrpb619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services, in this regard updating and maintaining our facility to appealing standards. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The hotel was as convenient as could be for our son's freshman move-in to R.I.T. On several occasions I was able to walk right over and back to and from the campus. That was terrific. It was also close to the airport. Although we did not use it, there is a great big beautiful indoor pool. The room was clean and the beds have those "sleep number" gadgets which were pretty cool. There is a large (42"+) TV which swiveled. There were only 3 little things that bothered me. We paid for a room for 3 people. In the bathroom there were 2 toilet paper roll holders and when we arrived, they were both nearly empty! By the next morning 1 was completely empty and the other down to the last few sheets. We went to breakfast and went about our day. When we got back to the room later, housekeeping had come and gone and all they did was plunk a roll of toilet paper on the back of the toilet. They left both the empty roll and the nearly empty roll on the holder!! That was kind of lazy. The next thing was that there was no where in the lobby to get a cup of coffee except going in and sitting down in the restaurant. We did this the first morning. The second day I noticed a tiny 1 cup coffee maker in the room. However, like I said, there were 3 of us and the coffee maker came with 3 1 cup coffee pods but all 3 were DECAF!! And there were only 2 sugar packets and 2 half and half creamers. Did I mention there were 3 of us and 3 coffee pods? All DECAF? So I called the front desk and half an hour later they send up 3 caffeinated coffee pods, 3 packets of sugar and 3 creamers. Kind of skimpy. Third, the AC was so loud it kept my son awake. And you have to keep turning the TV volume up and down when the condenser came on and off. That was a little annoying.The bellhop was very friendly and he was also the shuttle driver. We had a nice chat on the way to the airport. There is really nothing any more remarkable about this hotel one way or the other.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel is just OK. I've stayed here for business before and it was adequate. Came with my husband for the PGA Championship and chose this hotel because they provide shuttle service to and from the parking at MCC. We called the hotel when the bus was about 10 minutes from MCC and the front desk said "Call us when you get there." Very rude. And then my phone died. So we borrowed a phone from a stranger and called when we arrived at MCC. Told them we would be at "Stop 2" and waited for 45 minutes (the hotel is 2 1/2 miles away). We couldn't call again because as I said earlier, my phone died. So finally, we asked complete strangers if we could use their phone and their phone was dead. They kindly offered to give us a ride to the Radisson - thank you Flo and John! When we arrived at the hotel and went to the front desk to find out why the shuttle didn't pick us up, the attendant said "We drove around 20 minutes looking for you. Didn't Lucas tell you this morning that we were only picking up at Stop 1?" No he didn't. This all would have been OK, but there was no offer of apology or sorry you were abandoned. Nothing.... Made to be our fault.

The other issue that bugged us about our stay is that we were told that they ran out of reg coffee for the rooms. How does that happen? And tonight, we have NO cream for the coffee.

I'll stop my ranting now, but really not happy with our stay this time!! And don't plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Famcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff in regards to the miscommunication/lack of shutlte service. Also, we regret you were without various amenities in your room as well. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive stellar customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
5.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport
Address: 175 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-2138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Radisson
Radisson Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing