We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable but Unremarkable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Reliable but Unremarkable”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have stayed here many times for business travel and while there's nothing really bad about this place, there is nothing to make it noteworthy either. Service is good, folks are generally friendly but the hotel is looking tired and many staff members look like they are just going through the motions. Rooms are comfortable, beds are decent. They removed the air beds that used to occupy the hotel, which is too bad. They were far better than the standard type replacements in there now. For business travellers, it is fine for a few nights.

Room Tip: try to get the rooms out back if you want no disturbance. this place can get noisy with many busines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fr21555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
The hotel had completed a remodel just several months ago. In the rooms we have new lamps, art work, headboards, crown molding, wall treatments, bathroom counters, side chairs, sleeper sofas, coffee makers, trash cans, ice buckets and painted the ceilings and doors. The guest halls, lobby restaurant were also done during that time. Radisson Hotels as a brand are changing their beds. We have found that the majority of our guests prefer traditional beds. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    169
    115
    84
    43
See reviews for
255
56
46
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is very old and worn out, in all ways. I stayed for 2 nights and it was unfortunately a pretty bad experience.

The fruit plate I got in room had stinky old melons in it. Simply disgusting.

There was a college party going on at my floor for the 2 days I was in, and students were leaving their doors open so they could go to each other's rooms, and in the morning the "party left-overs" were all over the carpet in the hall way (near elevator, 2nd floor).

Yes, no one was cleaning up, unfortunately, not my room either. I saw a note slipped under my door before noon saying if I don't put down "Do not disturb" sign before 3pm, I won't get room service (what ?!) So I put down the sign by 1pm, only to find my room was not cleaned at all when I returned at 7pm. I called the front desk and was told room service was over (What the ...) and they could bring towels. What's ironic is in the introduction booklet they falsely claimed there is a "turn-down service" for business class room.

There was also a lot of noises outside of my room very early in the morning, both days.

The bed was a Sleep Number One bed, big and comfortable, and only bright spot of this hotel. Shower works. Internet works. These give it one extra star amongst all other issues.

I do NOT recommend this hotel. I was wondering what people say when they give 5 stars to the hotel, so I looked up the reviews and noticed a lot of them had only 1 review... interesting...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drpoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
I am very sorry that you experienced problems during your stay. The hotel had completed a remodel just several months ago. In the rooms we have new lamps, art work, headboards, crown molding, wall treatments, bathroom counters, side chairs, sleeper sofas, coffee makers, trash cans, ice buckets and painted the ceilings and doors. The guest halls were also done during that time. Please give me a call, I would like some more details of your stay so that we can be sure that I can address them with the correct staff members. We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable stay.
Thank you,
Frank Chikey
585-475-1910 ex 136
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have spent 3 weeks at this hotel. Everything has been very clean and accommodating. The staff is incredibly friendly from the front desk to the bar and dining area. They were always great about requests from room service to housekeeping to shuttling. Loved many evenings of chatting with Christy and MoeMoe at the bar. :) They all made the long trip much easier! I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safed592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much for spending 3 weeks with us. It's great to hear that the team takes such good care of our guests. The staff enjoys serving and meeting new guests and we want everyone to feel at home when they stay with us. Thanks again, Frank Chikey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is the 4th year that we have held the event at this hotel. Our normal attendance is 120+, and additionally we have entertainment, we have never had any issues with space requirements. The food has always been well received by our guests and this year was no exception. The main hotel contact to book the event, Gail Allan, always pleasant and helpful. A big thank you to Lorraine and her Staff for the excellent service and attention to detail. This is one of our main events of any year, and our members and guests have always commented favorably about the location, facilities, quality of food and Staff. Thank You.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. I will be sure to share them with the team. We appreciate that your group provides entertainment for our other guests. We love the Scottish music ! Please come back and see us again. Thanks again. Frank Chikey General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for 7 days/6 nights while attending an RIT event. It was a nice walk right to the campus - super convenient. While this is not a high-end luxury hotel, the rooms were clean, the food was good, and the front desk staff was efficient and helpful, and banquet staff was great! Our group ate all breakfasts & dinners at the hotel, and the service was friendly, efficient and fun - especially Christy, Barb and Jen - they quickly recognized our group's preferences and provided excellent service with a smile. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The elevator end of the hall seemed more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your positive comments on your stay, I will be sure to share your comments with the team and the staff that provided the friendle efficient service. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
461 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed over a Saturday and Sunday night while visiting RIT with our daughter. The location can't be beat, and we even walked over to campus on our first day. Although the rooms were clean, our room location was a bit noisy. We were directly across from an ice machine, and there seemed to be young hockey players running up and down the hallways. The hotel appears to be aging a bit, and although the banquet facilities seemed very well used, the on-site restaurant was mostly empty for the duration of our stay. On RIT's website, they mention to call the hotel directly for special deals for those visiting RIT, but the operator we got just offered us the same deal that the hotel's website had online.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
I am sorry that the hockey teams were running in the halls. We are right on the campus which makes it easy for guests to get over to RIT. Please come back and see us when your back in Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel was super clean and is located in a quite area. It is location is close to the airport, downtown Rochester and other major attractions. I was there for a weekend gateway with a friend and was impressed by the exceptional customer accommodation. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I need to extend my checkout time due to flight delay and the staff were willing to extend my checkout time at no cost. I plan to stay the hotel on my next Rochester visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Durango13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. We agree, we feel that we are underrated. Too often we only hear and read the negative comments. Please come back and see when your in Rochester. I will be sure to share your comments with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
5.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport
Address: 175 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-2138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Radisson
Radisson Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing