We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Nice place, clean and nice staff. Alright area as far as restaurants/bars but on a busy road so not the nicest to walk around. Go see MoeMoe the bartender, she makes a mean rustynail! Thanks for taking such good care of us MoeMoe!! I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treehugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments. I will be sure to thank Moe Moe for the service she provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    169
    115
    84
    43
See reviews for
255
56
46
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

VP Supply holds this event in a different city across New York every year. This year we decided to hold it in our backyard - our main branch and corporate offices are in Rochester, NY. The facility was clean, the food was great, and the staff was excellent. Everyone went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. Thank you to all of them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
It was a pleasure to have the VP Supply 2014 AD Summit at our hotel. Thank you for your positive comments, I will be sure to share them with the team. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was cold. I was tired. Barb and Moe at the bar greeted me with a smile, recommended a good local beer, and brought me a tasty reuben sandwich with decent fries and a really good pickle. Great service, good food, decent price. What's not to like?

The rooms were okay (could use more sound isolation) and the workout room was above average. Extremely convenient to both the airport and RIT. I will be back to RIT in a few months and will likely choose the Radisson again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for the positive comments about the staff, I will be sure to thank them for the service they provided. Please come back and see up on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have stayed here many times for business travel and while there's nothing really bad about this place, there is nothing to make it noteworthy either. Service is good, folks are generally friendly but the hotel is looking tired and many staff members look like they are just going through the motions. Rooms are comfortable, beds are decent. They removed the air beds that used to occupy the hotel, which is too bad. They were far better than the standard type replacements in there now. For business travellers, it is fine for a few nights.

Room Tip: try to get the rooms out back if you want no disturbance. this place can get noisy with many busines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fr21555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
The hotel had completed a remodel just several months ago. In the rooms we have new lamps, art work, headboards, crown molding, wall treatments, bathroom counters, side chairs, sleeper sofas, coffee makers, trash cans, ice buckets and painted the ceilings and doors. The guest halls, lobby restaurant were also done during that time. Radisson Hotels as a brand are changing their beds. We have found that the majority of our guests prefer traditional beds. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is very old and worn out, in all ways. I stayed for 2 nights and it was unfortunately a pretty bad experience.

The fruit plate I got in room had stinky old melons in it. Simply disgusting.

There was a college party going on at my floor for the 2 days I was in, and students were leaving their doors open so they could go to each other's rooms, and in the morning the "party left-overs" were all over the carpet in the hall way (near elevator, 2nd floor).

Yes, no one was cleaning up, unfortunately, not my room either. I saw a note slipped under my door before noon saying if I don't put down "Do not disturb" sign before 3pm, I won't get room service (what ?!) So I put down the sign by 1pm, only to find my room was not cleaned at all when I returned at 7pm. I called the front desk and was told room service was over (What the ...) and they could bring towels. What's ironic is in the introduction booklet they falsely claimed there is a "turn-down service" for business class room.

There was also a lot of noises outside of my room very early in the morning, both days.

The bed was a Sleep Number One bed, big and comfortable, and only bright spot of this hotel. Shower works. Internet works. These give it one extra star amongst all other issues.

I do NOT recommend this hotel. I was wondering what people say when they give 5 stars to the hotel, so I looked up the reviews and noticed a lot of them had only 1 review... interesting...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drpoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
I am very sorry that you experienced problems during your stay. The hotel had completed a remodel just several months ago. In the rooms we have new lamps, art work, headboards, crown molding, wall treatments, bathroom counters, side chairs, sleeper sofas, coffee makers, trash cans, ice buckets and painted the ceilings and doors. The guest halls were also done during that time. Please give me a call, I would like some more details of your stay so that we can be sure that I can address them with the correct staff members. We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable stay.
Thank you,
Frank Chikey
585-475-1910 ex 136
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have spent 3 weeks at this hotel. Everything has been very clean and accommodating. The staff is incredibly friendly from the front desk to the bar and dining area. They were always great about requests from room service to housekeeping to shuttling. Loved many evenings of chatting with Christy and MoeMoe at the bar. :) They all made the long trip much easier! I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safed592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much for spending 3 weeks with us. It's great to hear that the team takes such good care of our guests. The staff enjoys serving and meeting new guests and we want everyone to feel at home when they stay with us. Thanks again, Frank Chikey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is the 4th year that we have held the event at this hotel. Our normal attendance is 120+, and additionally we have entertainment, we have never had any issues with space requirements. The food has always been well received by our guests and this year was no exception. The main hotel contact to book the event, Gail Allan, always pleasant and helpful. A big thank you to Lorraine and her Staff for the excellent service and attention to detail. This is one of our main events of any year, and our members and guests have always commented favorably about the location, facilities, quality of food and Staff. Thank You.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlmgr175, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. I will be sure to share them with the team. We appreciate that your group provides entertainment for our other guests. We love the Scottish music ! Please come back and see us again. Thanks again. Frank Chikey General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
5.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport
Address: 175 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-2138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Radisson
Radisson Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing