We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Choice in the Rochester Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rochester Airport Marriott
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice Choice in the Rochester Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have stayed here twice now, and I have to say I really like this hotel. It seems to be new-ish and very nicely decorated and furnished. The service has been great from everyone I encountered. I was on the concierge floor (6th and 7th floor) on my second stay (nice upgrade as a lowly MR silver). These rooms have really nice robes, a great bed, and good layout. They also provide access to the executive lounge on the 7th floor. The lounge is not large, but the breakfast was pretty extensive for a lounge – a selection of hot food as well as pastries and bagels and coffee good. I also used the computer (guy said it was brand new that day) to print my boarding passes.

At night I took advantage of the great bar/lounge on the ground floor. The food was great (I had an impressive Marriott burger), as was the selection of beers on tap. I was happy and surprised to see McSorley’s on tap. The place is sort of set up alike a big living room with various seating areas and TVs. Our small group hung out until late enjoying the place.

This is a very nice choice in the Rochester airport area. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TransCon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    98
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
72
27
9
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

This is a very basic Marriott in a suburban part of Rochester. Do not expect anything fancy and this will likely meet your needs. The vast majority of the staff more than compensates for this - they are very courteous and helpful. Overall, a very good base for business in ROC.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EpiTheConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

hotel was located in a nice area with malls and restaurants. hotel bar was nice and pool and sauna ok also staff was courteous very nice property

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstdivision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel is actually not by the airport but due to the free shuttle they are called an airport hotel. It is actually located on Ridge Road in Greece. It's a busy road that is always under construction. The hotel was recently remodeled and the comfort is great. The food is wonderful and the bar is trendy.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwar1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia SC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

After trying a few other hotels in the Rochester area while visiting on business, I decided to give the Marriott a try this time. The end result? An excellent stay that convinced me that I'll stay here again the next time I'm in the ROC area.

I had a very welcoming check-in with friendly, efficient staff at the front desk (it turns out that I'm not the only Lou Holtz fan out there -- who knew?), and I had a great room on the concierge floor. The closet had a comfortable Marriott robe hanging in it -- didn't expect that from Marriott! Nice. It came in handy, as I immediately put it on and attacked some business work on my laptop. The bathroom and room itself were spotless. I didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the quality of the restaurant and/or room service. For those who prefer something other than hotel food but don't want to wander too far, the hotel is across the street from an Outback and a Longhorn Steakhouse. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport, but I saw that there is a free shuttle available. (I didn't use the shuttle - had a rental car.)

When I checked out, the front desk staff helped me with a box of brochures I needed to ship back to work via Fed Ex and went the extra mile with a smile -- found a better box for the shipment, promised to tape it up and schedule the pickup for me, etc. I tried to tip the front desk staffer who was doing all the work, but she refused the money, said she was happy to help, and thanked me for choosing the Marriott for my stay. Now that's quality customer service!

In previous visits, I had tried the Hyatt downtown and the Hampton Inn right by this Marriott, off Ridge Rd. The Hampton was just OK, and the Hyatt has always felt soulless to me -- dark, dated, stodgy, etc. As a result, I always left there feeling a little beat down by the road. But the Marriott and its good staff kept me upbeat and ready to rock it out on the job. I'll be back. Thanks, Marriott!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GamecockGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed here before my honeymoon trip to Jamaica and before a vacation. Clean well decorated rooms flat screen.tv big windows. Easy breakfast including yohgurt danishes sandwhiches that u can warm up. Pool hot tub and a small store for snacks. Coffee and water always available and a free paper. Nice service by all when we've been there. Could be a little cheaper but would stay there again.and again as its a hop skip and a jump to all the gates. No cab required you just walk across the road and you are there!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xomissmelxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

This is a good hotel to stay in for business. The rooms (on the sixth floor) was large with a good size bathroom and a king size bed. Room had free wireless internet connection. It was quiet.

Can't comment on food or fitness centre as I didn't use these.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRGirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
5.6 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Airport Marriott

Property: Rochester Airport Marriott
Address: 1890 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, the Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rochester Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing