We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rochester Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rochester Airport Marriott
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Great place for business travel. Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms! Check-in and check-out are no hassle. Centrally located and lots of restaurants/shopping nearby. It is one of the best place to stay in Rochester.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ktesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    97
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
72
27
9
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Planned a retirement dinner recently and the Marriott Greece staff were absolutely wonderful. So very happy with the whole event planning, food, and service. I loved the individual service they provided, such as offering to take your coat. The menu is slightly more interesting than your standard fare. Pasta with broccoli, grilled vegetables, and an antipasto help round out the same old boring food.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffriesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

I frequently travel to Rochester for business. This is the nicest hotel in the area. The rooms are clean and quiet. The hotel's location offers convenient access to downtown Rochester and the surrounding suburbs. Within the past year there has been a lot of development across the street from the hotel. There are now several steakhouses, fast casual restaurants, and a brewery within walking distance of the hotel. If you are a Marriott Gold / Platinum member you will find that the concierge lounge is excellent. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers.

Please note: The Hotel's name is somewhat deceiving. It is not near the Rochester Airport. Just keep that in mind.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadowz425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenburnie
Level Contributor
140 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

Don't let anyone tell you that Greece is not the place. You can't beat the service here. Miss the turkey burger though, bring it back and you will be excellent If you are a Marriott rewards member they know your preferences. Love the staff they are the best!

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mammo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend for two nights. It is a convenient location right off I-390 and Ridge Road. There are plenty of places to dine around the hotel on Ridge Road and Wegmans grocery store is just down the street. We ate at the restaurant on Thanksgiving night and the buffet was very good quality. The staff from front desk to house keeping was very couteous and professional. The room was a bit small but very clean and updated. It had a small refrigerator which was convenient. Free Wi-fi too. The pool and the fitness room were adequate. The beds were a bit on the soft side. The only issue we had was that there were youth hockey teams staying at the hotel that weekend. The staff warned us about it upon check in but we did not get a higher floor we wanted. We heard players running up and down the hallway and jumping upstairs. When I called the front desk, they offered to send someone to quiet the kids down. If they did, we did not notice because it went on for hours. The staff did not even apologize nor offer to move us to a different floor/room to remedy the noise issue. Other than that everything was Marriott standard.

Room Tip: On weekends, check to make sure there are no sports teams staying at the hotel or ask if you could g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RITiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed only 1 night for a wedding. The hotel was lovely. There are a number of restaurants and shopping areas in the area. The service and staff were excellent. Beds were super comfortable. They have a really beautiful longe/bar area. I would recommend people to stay here if they need to be in the area for some reason.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mel o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very happy with my stay...clean, comfortable room, nice amenities...ate at restaurant in hotel one evening and was favorably impressed...only criticism is that despite name it was somewhat distant from airport (although shuttle was readily available) and also not very close to downtown where my business for stay was located

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dfowler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Airport Marriott

Property: Rochester Airport Marriott
Address: 1890 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, the Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Rochester Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing