We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Marriott Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rochester Airport Marriott
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is my favorite place to stay when traveling to Rochester on business. The hotel is always excellent in service, quality and room service. They go above and beyond to provide high quality service. I don't believe it should be called the Marriott Rochester Airport as it is about 10 minutes from the airport and about 6 minutes. The room service food is always great quality even when I arrive late in the evening. Rooms are always very comfortable and extremely clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogLovers1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

all travelers experience the lost luggage nightmare... traveling in clothing for comfort not work I had a 8a meeting the next day... when you are the facilitator there is a standard of clothing... the bellguy Jack and I made a walmart run at midnight... the fact that the hotel made sure I was dressed for the meeting earns them 5 stars... but a warning... if the slacks you purchase cost 12.95 then they are not the best quality... the fabric created an extream heat index and the pants began to grow.... by the end of the day the pants went from a 36/32 to a 44/40... on of the attendees said they looked like MC Hammer pants... so ... when my luggage arrived I folded and walked away from the 12.95 pants/// thanks Marriott

Room Tip: all rooms a great clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kc n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This Marriott meets all the high quality standards we find with this chain. I think the name is somewhat misleading as it's about 7 miles from the airport. The staff, restaurant and room were all very nice. I guess it's what we expect at a Marriott and we for sure were not disappointed. If we're in Rochester again we'll for sure stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkngprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very convenient location for my trip. The rooms were pretty standard but very clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and greeted me every time I walked past them. They even took the time to ask how the event I was in town for went.

I attended a banquet in the hotel, this was my only disappointment, the steak they served was so well done it could have been a hockey puck. When I asked for one a little less cooked I was told that is how they are prepared. So I pretty much did not get a meal that night. I must add however that the dessert they served was the best apple pie I have had in a very long time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 562SteveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

People like me who travel all over the world for a living know that it takes incredible effort to achieve a consistently high quality of customer service among the large staff of a hotel like the Rochester Airport Marriott. This is what the manager of this facility has achieved. Need I say more?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanj325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Marriott as we were there for a dance competition at a local high school. The Hotel is nicely appointed, well run and the staff was helpful and courteous.The beds and pillows were outstanding. The food was good as well, as we ate in the Bar friday evening and in the restaurant for breakfast. We will be back!

Room Tip: try to stay away from the ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnzy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The Marriott Rochester Airport is an older Marriott very well maintained as we should expect. Good restaurant for breakfast. The location is Ideal with multiples good restaurant within minutes. Nice Gym and Pool. Free shuttle to the Rochester Airport return. Left my vehicle in the parking lot without any issue. All Staff were very helpful and very nice.

Room Tip: If you prefer to have a quiet room ask to be in the rear left as the front if facing a major highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montyofkanata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
201.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#23 of 29 in Rochester
1,168 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
5.8 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Airport Marriott

Address: 1890 Ridge Road West, Rochester, NY 14615-2505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £77 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rochester Airport Marriott showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected while staying at our hotel in Rochester, New York with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, Rochester Airport Marriott appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at Rochester Marriott Airport near Rochester International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rochester Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing