We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel in Rochester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rochester Airport Marriott
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel in Rochester”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The Hotel is bit far from the airport ( 7 miles) but lives up to the high standard of Marriot. It's also ideally located with minutes away from restaurants (Longhorn Steakhouse, Olive Garden) and shopping.

Room, gym and club lounge are all well kept and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall a delightful experience in Rochester.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imtiaz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    100
    24
    2
    6
See reviews for
74
29
10
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and great experience! John at the desk was a delight and very professional. Nice to stay at a location that is Marriott standards. The review is requiring more words- I said everything! Good room service

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 147Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, MA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I have not stayed in a Marriott in a very long time, so I have no idea if this one is representative. I do hope it it. We had a lovely time here over the past weekend, June 21 to June 23. We travelled by car 5 hours to be at a wedding for my cousin's son. On arrival, the check in staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, well appointed, big, and comfortable, with a small refrigerator and a safe. Charging for WiFi is a MAJOR pet peeve of mine. Wifi is free at this Marriott, and the computer set up in the room is a pleasure: large desk, easy plug access, easy WiFi sign in. From the point of checkin to checkout, the experience just kept getting better. Every single employee was friendly and helpful, above and beyond. We ate in the restaurant twice, and the food was very good and very reasonable in price. The Wedding reception was held in the hotel, and they did a very fine job of delivering a banquet meal. I have only 2 very minor suggestions: the bathrooms don't have exhaust fans, and the tubs don't have any anti-slip surface to stand on. I hope this Marriott reads this review so they can think about making those improvements.
There was a well appointed workout room, and a nice indoor pool. The lobby was big and friendly, the kind of place you enjoy hanging out in. I watched the Bruins game in the bar, which was inviting, quiet as bars go, and well appointed with large TV's.
I would surely stay here again.

Room Tip: You can face the highway or you can face the back. As far as I can tell, neither is preferred as fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is my favorite place to stay when traveling to Rochester on business. The hotel is always excellent in service, quality and room service. They go above and beyond to provide high quality service. I don't believe it should be called the Marriott Rochester Airport as it is about 10 minutes from the airport and about 6 minutes. The room service food is always great quality even when I arrive late in the evening. Rooms are always very comfortable and extremely clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogLovers1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

all travelers experience the lost luggage nightmare... traveling in clothing for comfort not work I had a 8a meeting the next day... when you are the facilitator there is a standard of clothing... the bellguy Jack and I made a walmart run at midnight... the fact that the hotel made sure I was dressed for the meeting earns them 5 stars... but a warning... if the slacks you purchase cost 12.95 then they are not the best quality... the fabric created an extream heat index and the pants began to grow.... by the end of the day the pants went from a 36/32 to a 44/40... on of the attendees said they looked like MC Hammer pants... so ... when my luggage arrived I folded and walked away from the 12.95 pants/// thanks Marriott

Room Tip: all rooms a great clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kc n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
256 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This Marriott meets all the high quality standards we find with this chain. I think the name is somewhat misleading as it's about 7 miles from the airport. The staff, restaurant and room were all very nice. I guess it's what we expect at a Marriott and we for sure were not disappointed. If we're in Rochester again we'll for sure stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkngprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very convenient location for my trip. The rooms were pretty standard but very clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and greeted me every time I walked past them. They even took the time to ask how the event I was in town for went.

I attended a banquet in the hotel, this was my only disappointment, the steak they served was so well done it could have been a hockey puck. When I asked for one a little less cooked I was told that is how they are prepared. So I pretty much did not get a meal that night. I must add however that the dessert they served was the best apple pie I have had in a very long time!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 562SteveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
5.6 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Airport Marriott

Property: Rochester Airport Marriott
Address: 1890 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, the Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Rochester Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing