We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, but skip breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rochester Airport Marriott
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Tel-Aviv
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, but skip breakfast”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed at the Marriott while on a business trip to Rochester. The hotel has very nice rooms, comfortable beds, and free wifi. It is very quiet and the staff is very nice and helpful.

This is a very good choice for Rochester, but I suggest you skip breakfast - $13 for a completely inedible buffet, even the bagels were dry. There's a Starbucks nearby - go for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    104
    25
    2
    6
See reviews for
76
31
10
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Enjoyable 2-week stay while on business in ROC. Room was nice and warm. Comfortable bed which was nicely made up each day, and bathroom clean. Free wifi in the room.

I did not have breakfast but the room service meals were good. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the shuttle bus driver. Had someone clearing the ice off the cars each morning, which was just great!

Good location and enjoyed going to the nearby malls with the free shuttle bus service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on business and was pleased with everything. The room was clean, comfortable, and up Marriott standards in every way. The lounge was a nice place to relax, unwind and enjoy a cocktail after work. This is my home away from home while on business in ROC.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Island, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night during a lengthy road trip. The hotel was nice and clean. It was centrally located with several restaurants nearby. My only complaint is that the concierge lounge was over crowded. This could be because there was no requirement to have a key to open the door. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jered C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Excellent property; everything is in great condition, super clean as expected from a Marriott. We initially booked 1 night and planned to stay at a Residence Inn in PA for the 2nd but changed our minds just because we really liked this hotel. Room was spotless and the breakfast was very good with many food choices and not expensive. You would pay $20 to $30 on other Marriott properties for a full breakfast but I think this one was about $12 with a great selection of food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodyalfayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in July to go to a pole vault competition at Ontario Beach Park. The staff was as helpful as could be. The room was perfect, the pool, spa and fitness center were all clean and in good condition. The location was very good everything you could possibly need within a 5 minute radius and Lake Ontario was only about 10 minutes away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jm2009Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, FL
Level 6 Contributor
868 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I like the fact there is a neighborhood with sidewalks to walk on in the morning. A nice restaurant - bar area with a big screen TV. It's close to the airport but no "road or highway" noise. There are decent (Longhorns Steakhouse) restaurants nearby. The staff is helpful. It's not a huge property which is part of the attraction for me. I just picked up a 24 month contract here and will happily stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Airport Marriott

Property: Rochester Airport Marriott
Address: 1890 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, the Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rochester Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing