We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation fiasco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rochester Airport Marriott
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Reservation fiasco”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is very nice and I would only hesitate returning because of the reservation policy. When I reserved on-line, I could only get confirmation that I could have "one king or 2 double" beds. Since we were 2 male golfers, I wanted 2 doubles. I phoned the central reservation center, and they said I could not get a guarantee of 2 beds, but that it should not be a problem when I checked in. But when we arrived, the hotel was very busy, and only a room with a king bed was available. And they were even out of roll-aways, so we had to use an air mattress! This is not the service I expect from the Marriott. And we were not given any apologies or explanation for this annoying policy. Very disapointing.

Room Tip: They say you should fill out the part that asks if you have any special preferences, so do so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    105
    25
    2
    7
See reviews for
76
33
11
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Not really close to the airport. About a 10minute drive to the airport. There is a Fairfield hotel right next to the airport. Overall hotel was very nice. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Did not get a chance to try bar or food service but both looked good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountainboymj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a standard Marriott Hotel; not downtown but somewhat near the airport. It is clean and has the normal accoutrements, but it still seems a bit worn. The elite lounge is closed on weekends and the breakfast service is only fair. Rooms are average sized. As usual, excellent plugs near the desk. Rooms have a refrigerator which is helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bun45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy E, Guest Relations Manager at Rochester Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Rochester Marriott. We are delighted to announce that we will be renovating our guestrooms in the very near future.

In July, we are scheduled to be renovating our Concierge/Elite Lounge and Fitness Center.

Our goal is to ensure you have as exceptional experience on your next visit to the Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights on business trip and was pleased. Easy 15-20 drive from airport, quiet clean room, pleasant staff. Pluses = free parking, window in room actually opens, at one end of a walkable residential area so you can actually get outside & find the Chinese place a mile away.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sympetrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at the Marriott Rochester Airport for one night in April 2014. The property is not actually that close to the airport and is about 10-15 minutes by car.

The hotel itself is nice and the staff is pleasant. This is Rochester and there is not a great selection of hotels to choose from. I ate a few times in the café, and the food was good but nothing special.

I got a very good group rate so the hotel was a very good value

Overall, if you need to stay in Rochester, this is a good option.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank berm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I loved this hotel! I do like Marriott's to begin with but was plesently surprised at how clean/updated this hotel was. I booked this hotel on Good Friday, and it wasn't busy, our family had the pool to ourselves, and it was spotless! And I am a very picky poerson who can't stand even the odd stray hair! This room was super clean, not once did I feel like my little ones shouldn't be on the floor or bedding. It was probably the best pool facility I have been to that wasn't a resort. Also our rate included breakfast at the restaurant on site, it also was quite and the staff were super friendly and so good to our little kids! I loved the made to order waffles and the buffet was well stocked and fresh. Plenty of options for all of us. The check-in was easy and efficient. She explained to us all of the particulars to our stay and what was included. I would definately stay here again, and would recommend it to others......

Room Tip: We stayed in 418 and I found it extremely quite
See more room tips
Green Features: Only recycling at the entrance, but at least they had one.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun_in_Sun1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowe, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here for business reasons (MR Platinum member). The hotel is more or less OK. My room had a funky smell. I could not really figure out why? This hotel appears to be used almost exclusively by business travelers.

This is a suburban hotel in what looks to be a pretty safe area. That said, I left my Garmin in the rental car. I know: bad move on my part. I hid the device as I do everywhere I go. My car was parked in a well lit part of the lot. There are no cameras around this hotel (or so I would find out after the fact) When I came out the next morning, I discovered that the Garmin was missing. I reported it to the front desk, who also called the local police (Greece, NY). The police took the report.

The bar is undergoing renovation work and there are a number of construction types working here. I would hope that a business traveler would not steal from another business traveler. My hunch is that a worker on the site saw a target of opportunity, knowing full well there are no cameras anywhere outside this hotel.

I would strongly suggest that this hotel increase their security practices. At the very least, there should be a perimeter of cameras keeping an eye out for its guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FR0NT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelMonte_Hotel_Group, General Manager at Rochester Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. It's always good to receive constructive feedback from our guests. I appreciate the opportunity we had today to speak about this and will follow up on this issue as discussed. I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Airport Marriott

Property: Rochester Airport Marriott
Address: 1890 Ridge Road West, Rochester, NY 14615
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rochester Marriott Airport showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected while staying at our hotel in Rochester, New York with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, Rochester Marriott Airport appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at Rochester Marriott Airport near Rochester International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rochester Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing