We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Horror”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rochester Airport Marriott
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hotel Horror”
Reviewed 11 May 2006

Renovation is indeed underway. At 4:00am; at 6:00am. Hotel advised me the concierge level (7th) floor was the first to be overhauled. They still have the nerve to charge $179 for what they call concierge level which is a normal floor (6th). It was among the most unbelievable hotel experience I have ever had. Jackhammers at 7:30am; concrete saws operating early morning so loud I could not hear clients on the phone. When I complained about the excessive noise, they told me they would handle it. Noise continued. I stayed 3 days and bailed, moving to another hotel. AWFUL.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    98
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
72
27
9
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2005

This is a standard Marriott (has room service). It is no where near the airport -- at least a 10 minute ride away. The parking lot lights are very bright and shine into your room unless you shut all the curtains. I've stayed a lot for business -- the staff is always friendly, and the rooms clean. Standard hotel room -- no exciting amenities.

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenecaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2005

The Rochester Airport Marriott is located approximately 5 miles from the Rochester Airport. My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel while visiting RIT for a few days in June 2005.

The hotel staff was pleasant at all times. We found a great rate on the Marriott site that included free breakfast in the morning; this rate was just $5 above the normal rate, and it worked out to be a great deal (in that the regular price for the breakfast buffet is something like $15/person).

We were able to use the pool facilities, which was a nice break on a hot summer day. The hotel is right next door to an Outback, and less than a mile away from a small mall and movie theatre.

Our room was extremely clean, although a bit outdated. It seems that the Marriott needs to do some overhauling of their facilities as a whole to keep up with chains like Starwood, who offer fresh amenities such as their Heavenly Beds. A small complaint about the room is that there was no way to close the heavy curtains - just the thin ones - so there was a great deal of sunlight streaming into the room in the morning.

Overall, the Marriott was a good value for the price (we paid $129/night). It is in a location central to many Rochester sights, and also very convenient to the highways.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brookekotsonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2005

The Service was terrific.
I stayed a week there (Feb 2005), the area has lake effect snow.
Every morning that there was snow, they had someone follow me out to my car and sweep the snow off. Can't beat that can you?
The room was clean, spacious, and everyone was super friendly.

I would for sure stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed February 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clboehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 July 2004

I stayed here for an entire week recently and I thought the service was fabulous! The staff was extremely amiable, which made my stay all the better!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2004

The hotel is ok, But it is not at the airport. Actually it is about 10 miles from the airport. Why would this be called an airport hotel. Food at restaurant is fair at best. The bar is the only good thing about this place.

Helpful?
6 Thank Bones57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
5.8 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Airport Marriott

Property: Rochester Airport Marriott
Address: 1890 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, the Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at The Rochester Marriott Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rochester Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing