We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Renovation -- not your typical Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rochester Airport Marriott
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2007

Stayed two nights with family (three young children) using 30,000 rewards points. Well worth the points. This renovated hotel sparkles with great fixtures and hardware. The decor is soothing and relaxing.

The fitness room was stellar. with personal TVs for each aerobic equipment unit. And fresh fruit!

Housekeeping was helpful and accommodating to our children.

The pool is pretty spacious for an indoor Marriott Hotel pool. Plenty of room for kids and adults to share.

We stayed on the Concierge Lounge floor, and the room was pretty quiet.

Things to know: Concierge lounge is closed Sat and Sunday, which was a real drag after getting the upgrade. So breakfasts were strictly off-site, but within about 5 min. driving distance. You can't walk anywhere useful from this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank David9T4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2007

Exceptional value for the money. Although it is the Airport Hotel, it is actually about a 15-minute drive away, so no airport noise. The hotel was recently renovated and far exceeded my expectations for comfort. The beds were very comfortable and the room was beautifully decorated. Although the room was small, we didn't have to "live" there. The indoor pool was really nice and the fitness center had all new equipment, complete with separate TV's.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank littlemac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2007

The hotel is 100 % renovated. I am a Marriott Platinum member and I was upgraded to the 7th floor. I stay over 100 nights per year at Marriotts and Hiltons and this is truly the best complete hotel renovation I have experienced. The rooms are amazing : The great new revive beds / all new furniture / new carpet / 32 inch plasma TV's / completely new bathrooms with marble and curved shower bar. It was my most comfortable and nicest Marriott stay so far this year ! Great job !

Scott

Stayed: April 2007
3  Thank tymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta
12
Reviewed 11 May 2006

Renovation is indeed underway. At 4:00am; at 6:00am. Hotel advised me the concierge level (7th) floor was the first to be overhauled. They still have the nerve to charge $179 for what they call concierge level which is a normal floor (6th). It was among the most unbelievable hotel experience I have ever had. Jackhammers at 7:30am; concrete saws operating early morning so loud I could not hear clients on the phone. When I complained about the excessive noise, they told me they would handle it. Noise continued. I stayed 3 days and bailed, moving to another hotel. AWFUL.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2005

This is a standard Marriott (has room service). It is no where near the airport -- at least a 10 minute ride away. The parking lot lights are very bright and shine into your room unless you shut all the curtains. I've stayed a lot for business -- the staff is always friendly, and the rooms clean. Standard hotel room -- no exciting amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenecaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2005

The Rochester Airport Marriott is located approximately 5 miles from the Rochester Airport. My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel while visiting RIT for a few days in June 2005.

The hotel staff was pleasant at all times. We found a great rate on the Marriott site that included free breakfast in the morning; this rate was just $5 above the normal rate, and it worked out to be a great deal (in that the regular price for the breakfast buffet is something like $15/person).

We were able to use the pool facilities, which was a nice break on a hot summer day. The hotel is right next door to an Outback, and less than a mile away from a small mall and movie theatre.

Our room was extremely clean, although a bit outdated. It seems that the Marriott needs to do some overhauling of their facilities as a whole to keep up with chains like Starwood, who offer fresh amenities such as their Heavenly Beds. A small complaint about the room is that there was no way to close the heavy curtains - just the thin ones - so there was a great deal of sunlight streaming into the room in the morning.

Overall, the Marriott was a good value for the price (we paid $129/night). It is in a location central to many Rochester sights, and also very convenient to the highways.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brookekotsonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2005

The Service was terrific.
I stayed a week there (Feb 2005), the area has lake effect snow.
Every morning that there was snow, they had someone follow me out to my car and sweep the snow off. Can't beat that can you?
The room was clean, spacious, and everyone was super friendly.

I would for sure stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clboehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Airport Marriott

Address: 1890 Ridge Road West, Rochester, NY 14615-2505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £82 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rochester Airport Marriott showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected while staying at our hotel in Rochester, New York with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, Rochester Airport Marriott appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at Rochester Marriott Airport near Rochester International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rochester Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing