We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Student Perspective”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Victor, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Student Perspective”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was here for a SUNY SA conference and I have to say the level of service was excellent. I left some money there and the staff was very helpful and returned it to me (in full) via mail. I had a great time. Along with that it's in a great location in Rochester, right by Dinosaur BBQ, and the river (hence Riverside).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Alexander
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside with the Trip Advisor community. I am so glad that our team was able to assist you in returning your money and am very proud of the honesty of everyone at the Radisson. I will be sure to pass along your kind words and we look forward to your next visit to Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    384
    260
    162
    138
See reviews for
358
190
78
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holden, MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My recent stay (11/4-11/8) at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
was a most happy time. Your staff is exceptional with special notice to
Walleska, who helped me with my room at check-in. I also want to
thank Manager Danuel Taylor, who is always attentive to my needs.
He is a go-to guy for problem solving at the hotel. When I see Dan on-duty, I know the hotel is in capable hands.
Very happy with my 11th floor river-view room, and housekeeping
staff. Food service is very good, although I would like to see more
variety on the menu.
I come to Rochester approx. twice a year. I always choose
the Riverside for its quiet comfortable rooms, service and great staff.

Room Tip: 11th floor rooms comfortable, quiet. I especially liked staying in room 1150 this visit. Wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ishmael44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside! Dan and Walleska do a great job taking care of our guests and I am glad that they were able to exceed your expectations! I will be sure to pass along your kind words. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next trip to Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Well I was staying because of a conference and the three days I stayed there was phenomenal. I had a great time with all my friends. My room was very very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. on my last day I decided to order breakfast, and the food was huge and delicious. I really loved the cleanliness every corner of the hotel. Overall I had a great experience there.

Room Tip: Get a room that over looks the river :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside with the Trip Advisor community. We are so pleased that your expectations were exceeded and that you recognized the many improvements that have been made over the past several years! We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Everything about the room and facilities was excellent, as one would expect. The staff is what makes this Radisson exceptional. Everyone from the chambermaids to the desk staff were polite, responsive, and helpful.

The location is great for the convention center but in a pretty boring downtown locale for vacationers.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the river side have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaracarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for the feedback that you provided regarding your recent stay at our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff and outstanding customer service. I am very proud of the efforts of the entire Radisson Team! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were visiting U of R for college visit --- and we were walk ins and the people at the front desk (Jennifer M and Jay) were a delight! Also, the hotel had a comfortable bed, nice showerhead and good soap and shampoo/conditioner!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seticrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside with the Trip Advisor community. We are so pleased that your expectations were exceeded! I will be sure to share your comments with Jen and J! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

From the very start...Awesome. The hotel shuttle picked me up at the Rochester Airport. Ken, the driver, was great! Friendly and very helpful. During my stay...Excellent! The front desk staff was always smiling, friendly, and extremely helpful! Welleska, Nadia, Jennifer, and Jay went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable and stress free! The hotel shuttle driver, Harman, was always there to take me to where I needed to go within the downtown area. He was courteous and smiling the whole time. Dan, the manager, was always there when I needed any assistance, no matter how small. The hotel is at a good location and the persons mentioned above made my stay comfortable and stress free. I will definitely stay here again when I am in Rochester!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor comments! We are so pleased that you found our front desk and transportation staff friendly and accommodating! I will be sure to pass along your kind words! We look forward to your next visit to Rochester and appreciate your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

All of our guests attending my daughters wedding stayed here over the Columbus weekend.
We had many issues. The breakfast planned for the morning after the wedding was a disaster!
The coupons that stated Monday Morning were accepted Sunday morning also because so many coupons were stuffed in the wedding bags by the staff.
I was double charged on a room and some of the cleaning staff were rude.
Nik Reynolds, the wedding coordinator, handled all of these issues and all was resolved.
If you book rooms for a wedding here, go right to Nik, he is efficient and capable.
On a good note, beds were great and lots of towels.

Room Tip: Ask to face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
We appreciate your recent comments that were posted on Trip Advisor! We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate departments. That being said, I am glad the Nik was able to overcome these challenges and ensure that your expectations were exceeded! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to him.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#23 of 29 in Rochester
1,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Property: Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Address: 120 E Main St, Rochester, NY 14604-1699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient downtown location central to all of Rochester's attractions and businesses. Newly renovated and rebranded, The Radisson Riverside Hotel Rochester offers Legends Bar and Grill onsite, fitness center, business center and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Rochester Riverside
Clarion Rochester
Rochester Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing