We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
norwood
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very nice staff. Stayed here many other times n will to continue to return. Our room was a good size. I noticed a stain on the ceiling from leaking water n 3 days later when a storm came thru it leaked in 2 places. This has been our only bad experience
I'm not a fan of the restaurant but there are many good close by. Dino bbq to name one. Scotland Yard has really good pizza

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. They seem to be larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffvall94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback that you provided regarding your recent experience at our property. I am glad that you found our staff nice and your stay comfortable. I apologize for the leak in your ceiling and have addressed this concern with our Engineering team. Since our goal is to ensure 100% satisfaction for each of our guests, please contact me directly the next time you visit Rochester and I would be happy to ensure that you expectations are exceeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    376
    251
    147
    114
See reviews for
334
180
75
574
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several years now and always look forward to a clean and comfortable visit with very efficient staff !!!! I will definately stay again and again..The pool and fitness room are also bonuses

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Cindy,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor comments! We are glad that you always find your stays enjoyable at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside! We appreciate your recommendation and your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit to Rochester! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights. EVERYONE was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable overlooking the river. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Rochester.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank 372bunnyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside. I am so glad that you enjoyed your guestroom and the service that our team provided you during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit to Rochester. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

From the hallway into the hotel from the parking ramp, to the lobby to room decor and amenities -- it is a tired hotel in desparate need of a facelift. Nothing was really wrong but just worn out. The one great thing was the abundance of hot water and the great showerhead. Sadly, that's all I have to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor comments! I am very disappointed that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our property. As it relates to our carpets, you will be happy to know that we are in the process of replacing both our lobby carpet and Legend’s Restaurant carpet in addition to renovating our front and back entry ways. Since our goal is to ensure 100% guest satisfaction, please contact me directly the next time you travel to Rochester and I am happy to ensure that your expectations are exceeded. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff and restaurant were great! The carpet needed to get some stains removed. Other than that it was suitable for our stay. I would recommend to anyone. Even tho hotel was full we never had to wait long for an elevator.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank raymaryanng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor comments! We truly appreciate your loyalty to our property and I am glad that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed your dining experience in Legends! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team! As it relates to our carpets, you will be happy to know that we are in the process of replacing both our lobby carpet and Legend’s Restaurant carpet in addition to renovating our front and back entry ways. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase Mills, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was clean, well staffed and very accommodating to our group. We had no difficulties either with the room or any of the experience. Check out Sunday morning was fast and efficient, as was check in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Merle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Merle,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor comments! We are glad that you found your stay enjoyable while you were attending a conference at the Riverside Convention Center! We appreciate your recommendation and your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit to Rochester! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

These guys are as dependable as the day is long. The room is always clean and comfortable and the experience always pleasant. There's really not a lot to do in downtown Rochester from a tourist perspective, but if your business takes you there, this is the spot to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank RalphandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMarsch, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside. I am so glad that you enjoyed your guestroom and the service that our team provided you during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit to Rochester. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.8 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#22 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Property: Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Address: 120 E Main St, Rochester, NY 14604-1699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient downtown location central to all of Rochester's attractions and businesses. Newly renovated and rebranded, The Radisson Riverside Hotel Rochester offers Legends Bar and Grill onsite, fitness center, business center and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Rochester Riverside
Clarion Rochester
Rochester Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing