We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Rochester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Clyde, NY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Rochester”
Reviewed 3 January 2010

I've travelled and stayed in many different hotels and this is definitely one of the best places I've stayed. The check in was easy. The room was very clean. The service and food in the restaurant was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel to all especially if you are travelling on business.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howlandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    384
    260
    161
    138
See reviews for
358
190
78
593
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Stayed at this hotel for a recent conference at the Riverside Conference Center. Liked that the hotel offered a skywalk over to the conference center, which made it feel like the conference center was part of the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, but on the small side. Had a room with 2 queen beds. Also felt the bathroom was small and were annoyed the bathroom did not have a fan.
The hotel did offer a free shuttle to the airport!
The hotel staff was very friendly, and honored our request for a room with a fridge/microwave.
Also enjoyed the hotel bar and their $2 Labatt pints and free hot wings each night we were there.
The downside was our room was three doors down from the elevators, so we heard them running constantly all day and night.

All in all not a bad place to stay. Great location for the connvention center.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful at check in, suggesting great places to dine for lunch. Hotel is nice, clean, affordable. Pet friendly was a bonus for us, with several park areas just outside the door. King size room was spacious, with fridge and microwave. Overall, very happy with our stay here -- will book it again next time in town!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brymat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardbair, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 9 November 2009
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

I needed to stay downtown near a client's office. I found this hotel convenient and comfortable. Overall a great value!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCabesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardbair, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 9 November 2009
Thanks for the great ratings and your comments on the great location and value.
The staff works very hard to provide exceptional levels of quality and service and we appreciate your positive evaluation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Very clean hotel with excellent beds and outstanding customer service. The management and service personnel aim to please and went out of their way to make sure they fullfilled my every request.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardbair, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 20 October 2009
Thank you for the great comments. We appreciate your input and will continue to strive to provide exceptional levels of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCB0607
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We booked on hotels.com for $88/night and we were happy with what we received. The rooms were a decent size and the hotel had free wireless. The suites on the 15th floor were nice but not outstanding. We were also happy with the free, covered parking.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCB0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardbair, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 20 October 2009
We are delighted your enjoyed your stay and the hotel. We hope you have the opportunity to return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Check in was quick and easy, lobby is nice, Legends Sports Bar just off lobby. Rooms are good size, large working area desk. Fridge and microwave in room is nice touch for longer stays. Beds are sleep number, which are great for comfort. Shower could have been cleaner, but overall ok. Right on the river, so good places to walk.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigHarleyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardbair, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review, 20 October 2009
Thanks for the positve comments on our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facility. We will also use your input in our continuous effort to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#23 of 29 in Rochester
1,061 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Property: Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Address: 120 E Main St, Rochester, NY 14604-1699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient downtown location central to all of Rochester's attractions and businesses. Newly renovated and rebranded, The Radisson Riverside Hotel Rochester offers Legends Bar and Grill onsite, fitness center, business center and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Rochester Riverside
Clarion Rochester
Rochester Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing