We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accommodating staff. Perfect for business trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Accommodating staff. Perfect for business trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I recently spent three nights at the Hampton Inn on business with colleagues. Not only was the hotel clean, quiet and comfortable, but also the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. On my first morning, I needed to print a last-minute report and discovered the printer in the business center was out of toner. I was ready to print elsewhere and just informed reception that the toner was out. He immediately went to the business center and replaced the cartridge. The printer was up and running within 2 minutes - above and beyond what I expected! The following day, we returned to the hotel after a site visit and planned to debrief our work in the lobby. The manager immediately came over and offered us access to one of their conference rooms for free. We would have been fine in the lobby, but being able to use a quiet, private space for our meeting made things much easier. These are just two examples from our stay, but across the board the staff were friendly and supportive. We're a low-key team that doesn't look for much, so this was a nice surprise. My team and I need to visit Rochester/Greece several more times this year, and I'm certain we will be using this Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LS814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    160
    51
    10
    10
See reviews for
230
106
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlstadt, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Very clean and well run property. Staff was very accomodating starting with Arial at the front desk. They did a good job setting up the event room and room where food and coffee was. Janel went out of her way to insure we were satified. She did a great job! Helped make our event successful.

Gordon S.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Driving down the highway and needed a room to stay. Used my Hampton Inns app on my smart phone and found this hotel. CAlled and made a reservation, upon my arrival my checkin was smooth. The pool area was clean. Overall very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tevans01, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear David P.,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to reveiw your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Rochester North/NY. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your reservation and check in process was efficient. We hope to see you back again when your travels bring you back to the Rochester area!

Best Regards,

Tamara Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Disgusted with the poor level of service, we were there for a girls volleyball tournament for two nights and were charged $50.00 more per night and not given the Tournament or group rate. The excuse was they were sold out of group rate rooms when the hotel was half empty. The rate should have been $89.00 per night we were charged $125.99 and our friends were charged up to $169.99 per night when we complained and tournament coordinators complained they were told the same thing sorry sold out of tournament rooms. Don't stay at this hotel, breakfast was poor and hotel is dated and overall was poor. Staff was useless as nobody wanted to address this issue.

Room Tip: the heating system sounded like a transport truck idling in our room, the room temperature when we a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil154984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tevans01, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Phil154984,

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is to exceed your expectations. We have addressed these issues with the staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Tamara Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Being from New York City I was happy with the staff and the qualty of the food and rooms, Would stay there again, Looking to buy a home there in Rochester by year end. I do a lot of traveling and stay in a lot of hotels and to think in Rochester N.Y. I found a great safe place during my stay,

Room Tip: Alll rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tevans01, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Arnold H.,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Hampton Inn Rochester North. I am delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one. You will love Rochester. We have so much to offer. Good Luck on your move. We hope to see you again!

Tamara Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

My family stayed at the Hampton Inn Rochester for a volleyball tournament. There were many other teams including a hockey team. The parents of the hockey team were partying in the halls till late at night. Also the buffet breakfast needs better hot food items and more variety.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tevans01, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Ron C.

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of your experience at the Hampton Inn Rochester North. We did in fact have several teams staying with us that weekend that included both volleyball and hockey. We did our best to accommodate the large groups by increasing the seating at breakfast and offering our meeting room for overflow seating as well as the lobby. Thank you for the suggestion of adding additional hot items to the menu. I am very sorry that you had other parents that were partying in the hallway. We do our best to control the noise by grouping rooms from the same teams together to avoid disturbances to our other guests. I hope that these instances did not deter you from chooing to stay at our property in the future. I would be happy to personally make your reservation to ensure that you will not be disturbed. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Rochester North. I appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Ma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

My family stayed at the Hampton Inn Rochester North which is located on Ridge Road, Rochester New York. The closest place we can find near family in Greece and Hilton, New York.
We had a lovely stay. We appreciate the staff for being there during the holiday and the excellent care. The desk folks and breakfast attended were right there for every need. Thanks so much.

Room Tip: Don't forget to tip the breakfast and cleaning staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tevans01, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review from your stay at the Hampton Inn Rochester North. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay over the Holidays. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring you have a memorable stay. I will share your comments with my hard working staff. They will definitely appreciate it! Looking forward to seeing you again when you return to the Rochester area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#26 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
5.5 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Address: 500 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant city of Rochester, on the southern shore of Great Lake Ontario, is home to the Hampton Inn hotel. Conveniently located in Rochester-North just 10 minutes from downtown, the Rochester hotel is 5 minutes from Lake Ontario and 7 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport.While staying at our newly renovated hotel, you'll enjoy a complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet each morning to include waffles and scrambled eggs, an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool spa, a newly renovated fitness center, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. All this and world class service to make your stay with us a memorable one. The Hampton Inn Rochester North is close to all the things to do and see in Rochester including the Strong Museum and Science Centre. The George Eastman House International Museum of Photography offers a collection of photography unmatched in the Western world. Rochester Broadway Theatre League offers live touring productions while wine buffs can venture to the Finger Lakes Region for winery tours. Popular Rochester restaurants are nearby the hotel in Rochester as is shopping at the Greece Ridge Centre Mall. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy one of the many Rochester parks or a round of golf at some of the best private and public courses in upstate New York, home to several PGA and LPGA events. Just 90 minutes east of Niagara Falls and even closer to the beautiful Genesee Valley, the hotel in Greece NY offers an ideal location to discover all that Rochester has to offer. Just minutes from Greater Rochester International Airport and within walking distance to nearby restaurants, and direct access to a beautiful 7 mile walking/jogging path, Hampton Inn Rochester North is conveniently located off the I-390 expressway as well as the main thoroughfare, route 104 making it easy to get anywhere around Rochester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester North Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing