We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rochester, NY Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The staff was very cordial and helpful. The room was nice and, clean. When we realized we had forgotten mouthwash, they found some for us. Breakfast was well-stocked. Very happy. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Strollof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at Hampton Inn Rochester North. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so proud of the staff I am surrounded with. At Hampton Inn Rochester North, we take customer service to a whole different level. It is our mission to wow every customer each and every stay. Thank you again for your comments, I look forward to sharing them with our staff.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

It is difficult enough traveling with pets let alone staying in a hotel with one. We took our 92 lb Labradoodle on this trip and the hotel staff were just superb. Nothing was too much trouble and our pet was treated like he was a human, the staff just fussed over him. The hotel was very comfortable with easy access in and around Rochester. There are a number of restaurants close to the hotel. This hotel felt more like it was run by a family concern as opposed to a chain. Great for business travel. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiehjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your remarks. I agree with you that our staff is like a family. Our Hampton Family knows that it is our job to provide the most comfortable and productive home away from home environment for all. As far as being pet friendly, we are one of the very few hotels in Rochester that not only allows pets of any size, but we do not charge for them. Our philosphy is that they are members of your family so they are welcomed as part our ours. Plus you were so kind as to let our staff get to know your pet and I for one know I personally enjoyed breaking away from work to get a chance to play with your dog. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Rochester North, Please feel free to contact me personally the next time your in town for it would be my pleasure to make your arrangments personally.

Yours in Hospitality

Nancy Sweazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Enjoyed our 2 day stay as we were in town for a wedding. Very clean and friendly staff. We did not use the pool on this trip but will make sure to travel with suits on the return trip. Looked very clean and inviting. We travel to visit family often in Rochester. This hotel is on the top of list for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank You for your kind words. I am very proud to be a member of the staff at Hampton Inn Rochester North. I am surrounded by the most energetic and friendly staff who take such pride in what they do. Customer Service is not just a job requirment, it is a way of life here. We look forward to having you return to us.

Sincerely,

Nancy Sweazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

As always, Hampton's accommodations are perfect. Haven't had a miss yet. The biggest surprise on this visit was waking up in the morning , heading down to breakfast and finding some incredible donuts provided by a local bakery. Wonderfully friendly staff and very peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank You for your kind remarks. One of the best things about living in Rochester is that there are alot of hidden local gems, Hampton Inn Rochester North being one of them of course. We love showcasing our local businesses whenever possible and have several restaurants that we showcase every Tuesday at our Managers reception and our local bakery which we are able to showcase our Donuts and bagels. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel while in the area and we look forward to having you back soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel is in a pretty convenient location to eateries and has a nice walking path that is accessible from the parking lot. I was there on business but was able to bring my family which is a rare treat. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. If I had to utter a critique, it would be the pool area, very strong chlorine odor (kids didn't care). Breakfast was good and we had a nice stay. As I have a customer in the area, I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: I always request top floor end room for the quietest stay possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Huffy_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Rochester North as your hotel while in the area. One of the most enjoyable benefits of my job is to interact with the different mix of guests we have stay with us. Our hotel is a great hotel that provides a clean , comfortable, and productive environment for both corporate travelers as well as the leisure travelers. We truly have something for everyone. We have some very exciting renovation and continual improvement plans that are scheduled to happen in phases over the next few months. The first phase happens next week , in which involves the pool and spa area. Hopefully during your next visit you can see all the improvements we have in store. Your comments and feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here on the first and last night of our trip to Rhode Island, it could not worked out better! We arrived after driving all day to a warm welcome from Adrian at the front desk. He was so helpful and friendly which is exactly what we are looking for after a long day on the road. Our room was clean, the hotel was quiet and there was a great path behind the hotel for taking our dog for a long walk in the morning. The breakfast staff was cheerful and the breakfast items were kept well stocked. We truly appreciate that they are dog friendly. This is our new go to hotel when we head out East!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zsazsaDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at Hampton Inn Rochester North. Customer Service is not just a job expectation at our hotel, it is a way of life for us. We strive for every guest to feel like their home from the moment they walk through our doors. That also includes the Family Dog. We love when we have pets in house especially when they stop at the front desk for a friendly hello from our staff members. I am so proud of our staff and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I look forward to sharing your words with our entire staff at our next staff meeting. We look forward to your return visit to the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The room was very clean and nicely decorated and the beds and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was all processed foods, sweets and starches, and the only thing I could/would really eat was a piece of fresh fruit. The price was VERY high for graduation week, which I felt was unethical.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rachel And Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hampton Inn Rochester North. I also adore Hampton Inn beds, bedding and pillows as well and even have purchased one for my own home. We have a very dedicated staff and their hard work and diligence shows from your comments of our clean and comfortable guest rooms. Our Hampton Breakfast does rotate select items daily as well as offers a range of several hot item selections, a variety of pastries and baked goods, oatmeal, made to order Belgian Waffles, yogurts, granola and fruits. I apologize if it was not up to your liking. The weekend of your stay is always an extremely busy weekendas it was a sold out/ citywide of the surrounding Rochester area. We take great pride to ensure we offer a competitive hotel option in comparison to other hotels in the area. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Rochester North and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Nancy Sweazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
201.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.2 mi away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#10 of 29 in Rochester
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece

Address: 500 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £67 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant city of Rochester, on the southern shore of Great Lake Ontario, is home to the Hampton Inn hotel. Conveniently located in Rochester-North just 10 minutes from downtown, the Rochester hotel is 5 minutes from Lake Ontario and 7 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport.While staying at our newly renovated hotel, you'll enjoy a complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet each morning to include waffles and scrambled eggs, an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool spa, a newly renovated fitness center, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. All this and world class service to make your stay with us a memorable one. The Hampton Inn Rochester North is close to all the things to do and see in Rochester including the Strong Museum and Science Centre. The George Eastman House International Museum of Photography offers a collection of photography unmatched in the Western world. Rochester Broadway Theatre League offers live touring productions while wine buffs can venture to the Finger Lakes Region for winery tours. Popular Rochester restaurants are nearby the hotel in Rochester as is shopping at the Greece Ridge Centre Mall. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy one of the many Rochester parks or a round of golf at some of the best private and public courses in upstate New York, home to several PGA and LPGA events. Just 90 minutes east of Niagara Falls and even closer to the beautiful Genesee Valley, the hotel in Greece NY offers an ideal location to discover all that Rochester has to offer. Just minutes from Greater Rochester International Airport and within walking distance to nearby restaurants, and direct access to a beautiful 7 mile walking/jogging path, Hampton Inn Rochester North is conveniently located off the I-390 expressway as well as the main thoroughfare, route 104 making it easy to get anywhere around Rochester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester North Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing