We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great place for family from all areas of the United States. The Best warm breakfast we have had at a Hampton Inn. Room was clean with attractive decor and furnishing. Close to airport, restaurants, shopping and wineries.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

You are so kind. Thank you for your nice comments. I love this property because of how convenient we are to everything in the area. I agree with you about our Breakfast. It is fantastic. I can’t wait to share your comments with the Hampton Inn Rochester Team.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Truly exceptional in every respect. Staff is meticulous in attention to detail ... the stay (we have stayed at this hotel many times) is always enjoyable and flawless. I would drive out of my way to stay at this particular hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

You have made my day. I am so proud to be a member of the Hampton Inn Rochester North team. We take great pride in not just meeting our guest needs, but we exceed them. I am glad you were able to be witness to this. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The family and I decided to stay here because ours regular hotel was not available.
We arrived a couple of hours late and check-in was smooth and simple. My boys wanted to go for a swim, but the pool was out of order, but the receptionist told us we could use the pool next door, which was another Hilton property.

We checked into both rooms and found that both rooms were hot, but cooled down within an hour or so. After going out to dinner we decided to call it a night. The next morning we went for a swim next door and then decided to go to breakfast. The breakfast was adequate and the sausages were excellent. What kept the breakfast from being great was that there was only one waffle iron, which created a long line for waffles. They need at least to waffle makers, especially on weekends.

After being gone all day Saturday, we decided to go for a swim, next door. After eating an average breakfast on Sunday we went for a swim. Well we noticed that the pool was almost empty, as I walked back to the Hampton, I noticed that the gate was closed between the two hotels.

As I walked past the receptionist, I asked when could we expect the pool to reopen. He told that the pool was reopened Saturday. It would have been nice if this information had posted somewhere.

The rooms were made up every day and the hotel was well kept during my stay (four days).
The food was not considering it was free.

The location was for Greece and the airport.

Cheers
MarylandVacation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

After extensive surgery, I had to wait 2 days before returning to the surgeon. The bed was so comfortable that I had my first real night's sleep in 4 days. The staff accommodated my wish to be in an especially quiet zone as it was PGA week and we heard nothing. Only negative was that I had to pay $250 a night even after surgery because it was PGA week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LouiseUpstateNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel was great! Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived early and even though it was during the PGA Golf Tour and the hotel was at full capacity the staff was able to clean a room and get us checked in. We would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

For this off the path hotel, the service and care that the front desk staff gave us... I was impressed. Popcorn machine on Arrival won the kids over times 2.
Rooms were clean, breakfast was decent. The kids loved the lucky charms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were in town for family reasons and travel with pets. it was very refreshing to stay in a quality hotel/room where pets are permitted. The hotel was friendly, understanding to our needs and clean. The location fit our needs and there were ample areas around the hotel for taking our pets for walks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank richarddW6702XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
5.7 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece

Address: 500 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £81 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant city of Rochester, on the southern shore of Great Lake Ontario, is home to the Hampton Inn hotel. Conveniently located in Rochester-North just 10 minutes from downtown, the Rochester hotel is 5 minutes from Lake Ontario and 7 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport.While staying at our newly renovated hotel, you'll enjoy a complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet each morning to include waffles and scrambled eggs, an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool spa, a newly renovated fitness center, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. All this and world class service to make your stay with us a memorable one. The Hampton Inn Rochester North is close to all the things to do and see in Rochester including the Strong Museum and Science Centre. The George Eastman House International Museum of Photography offers a collection of photography unmatched in the Western world. Rochester Broadway Theatre League offers live touring productions while wine buffs can venture to the Finger Lakes Region for winery tours. Popular Rochester restaurants are nearby the hotel in Rochester as is shopping at the Greece Ridge Centre Mall. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy one of the many Rochester parks or a round of golf at some of the best private and public courses in upstate New York, home to several PGA and LPGA events. Just 90 minutes east of Niagara Falls and even closer to the beautiful Genesee Valley, the hotel in Greece NY offers an ideal location to discover all that Rochester has to offer. Just minutes from Greater Rochester International Airport and within walking distance to nearby restaurants, and direct access to a beautiful 7 mile walking/jogging path, Hampton Inn Rochester North is conveniently located off the I-390 expressway as well as the main thoroughfare, route 104 making it easy to get anywhere around Rochester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester North Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing