We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing better than a Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

And this one is one of the very best. I have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn several times over the last couple years and have always had a wonderful experience. In fact I have a favorite room that the staff will always try to hold for me if I give enough notice! Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE, who works here is friendly, professional and truly "hosptiable". Would never stay anywhere else when visiting Rochester. Easty highway access makes them accessible to anything in the suburbs or the city as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Traveler66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

While looking for a hotel to stay in at Rochester, ny we found the Hampton on Trip advisor due to a special they were running.
You can tell by the outside alone that this hotel is very new but the inside is much more impressive. The rooms are massive, very clean and super comfortable. The service is superb. There's a great breakfast, unlimited coffee and tea available, and an exercise room and pool that we spent many hours in. The only unfortunate thing is that we had to leave a day early due to unforeseen events but the next time they run a special we might just come for the fun of it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank athonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Hotel staff was consistently friendly and helpful!! Room was very comfortable, free internet, complimentary breakfast, complimentary shuttle (which was great) - would definitely stay here again! Fresh baked cookies & appetizers every evening. hotel recently remodeled

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Di Di T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

we arrived in a blizzard and the next morning our car was cleaned off for us. what a perk. we dropped our daughter off at school and needed directions back home although we had checked out in the am the staff was very happy to provide us with directions home. would definitely stay again. nice staff, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience while a guest at Hampton Inn Rochester North. We were glad you arrived safely during the blizzard. It has been a very cold and snowy winter in Rochester so far, and I am glad my great staff surprised you by removing the snow from all the cars in the parking lot. Just a small way that the team at Hampton Inn North does to make every stay with us memorable.

Yours in Hospitality

Nancy Sweazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The service provided by the staff was excellent. The accommodations were first rate. The amenities (including a pool) were well kept. The location was nice and convenient. There was easy access to the highways, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while a guest at Hampton Inn Rochester North. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I am very proud of the entire staff as each and every team member enstill the highest quality of customer service each and every day. Please come visit us again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our family of 5 stayed for one night prior to a wedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite that consisted of adjoining rooms with a sitting area, kitchenette, pull out couch and extra cot in addition to the bed which was plenty of space for us. It was perfect for our needs and the staff were very courteous in making sure we were satisfied. We especially appreciated Bethany and Caleb at the front desk and the service they provided with a smile. The price was also very reasonable. The only draw back was that we requested a late check out so we could return from the wedding to change and pack after the wedding before beginning a lengthy international journey. Paying for an additional half day would only give us 4 hours after the normal check out time which was not late enough so we had to pay a full extra day and move our luggage to a smaller room as ours was already booked for the next night.

Room Tip: We found the suite to be the best deal for a larger family, especially with the kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doha_dweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience while at Hampton Inn Rochester North. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you are in Rochester as it would be my pleasure to assist in any future reservations for you. Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to sharing them with the entire staff, especially Bethany and Caleb.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Courteous and friendly staff. Fast check in. Reasonable pricing.Told the clerk I have trouble sleeping in hotels unless its quiet. There were 2 basketball teams there that night on the 2nd and 3rd floors so she put me on the top floor and it was a very restful, quiet room. It had snowed during the night and in the morning a staff member brushed off all cars in the parking lot. Great for people with rentals that have no snow brush. Service means a lot to me and I will be back here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsweazy1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your guest experience with us. I am so proud of the exceptional staff that works at this hotel. We believe in not just meeting guest expectations but exceeding them and the great men and women that work here prove that every day. The brushing off the cars in the mornings is a small pleasant surprise we do as we know how challenging traveling in the winter in Rochester NY can be, including the lack of snow brushes in rental cars. I will be sharing your feedback at our daily staff stand up for it is always nice to hear that the little things make a big difference and that they do not go unnoticed. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Nancy Sweazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
201.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.2 mi away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#10 of 29 in Rochester
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece

Address: 500 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#3 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £67 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant city of Rochester, on the southern shore of Great Lake Ontario, is home to the Hampton Inn hotel. Conveniently located in Rochester-North just 10 minutes from downtown, the Rochester hotel is 5 minutes from Lake Ontario and 7 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport.While staying at our newly renovated hotel, you'll enjoy a complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet each morning to include waffles and scrambled eggs, an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool spa, a newly renovated fitness center, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. All this and world class service to make your stay with us a memorable one. The Hampton Inn Rochester North is close to all the things to do and see in Rochester including the Strong Museum and Science Centre. The George Eastman House International Museum of Photography offers a collection of photography unmatched in the Western world. Rochester Broadway Theatre League offers live touring productions while wine buffs can venture to the Finger Lakes Region for winery tours. Popular Rochester restaurants are nearby the hotel in Rochester as is shopping at the Greece Ridge Centre Mall. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy one of the many Rochester parks or a round of golf at some of the best private and public courses in upstate New York, home to several PGA and LPGA events. Just 90 minutes east of Niagara Falls and even closer to the beautiful Genesee Valley, the hotel in Greece NY offers an ideal location to discover all that Rochester has to offer. Just minutes from Greater Rochester International Airport and within walking distance to nearby restaurants, and direct access to a beautiful 7 mile walking/jogging path, Hampton Inn Rochester North is conveniently located off the I-390 expressway as well as the main thoroughfare, route 104 making it easy to get anywhere around Rochester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester North Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing