We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Stayed here for one night on business after checking in around midnight. The location couldn't be beat. The check-in staff very nice and pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable, and efficient. Lighting was great for business work. The bathroom was 3 star quality and very clean. The breakfast the next morning was sufficient, not great, and kept my tummy satisfied for the next several hours. I would definitely return to this property if I should find myself in Rochester.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    60
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
44
29
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Pros:
- Convenient to the airport.
- Clean and neat.
- Furnishings and fixtures are much better than a typical Fairfield.
- Breakfast starts at 4AM.
- Good HDTV reception.
- Good desk chair.

Cons:
- Room is on the small side and bathroom is tight.
- A little pricier than a typical Fairfield.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We were 4 adults and 3 kids, staying in connecting rooms the night before our flight out of Rochester. We found the rooms to be clean, nicely decorated, comfy, and surprisingly quiet. The breakfast was average. We got a good price with the Canadian resident special. This hotel is so convenient to the airport, you just walk across the street. We would stay here again and would definitely recommend this airport hotel to others...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justda5ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We have stayed at this Fairfield Inn on two separate occasions, and have been highly disappointed with our stays. The hotel seems to cater to visiting sporting teams, which literally take over the hotel. The teenagers use the hallways as their playgrounds, the common areas as their base, and the lounge/breakfast area for their parties. We had an early flight to catch at the Rochester Airport which was the reason for our stay, and we got a terrible nights sleep, as the noise levels made sleeping quite difficult. The night manager, Ruth, agreed with our complaint, and gave us a $25.00 room rebate. We would rather have been totally been compensated for our stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Journeys65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed here- room was clean- staff was very nice--Lady at the breakfast area was extra nice and gave us some extra pancake sticks...check in went well-- roll a way bed was in the room # 204 only negative -- room was nosiy it sounds like some one is taking a shower in the bathroom-- otherwise it is great

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philly2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14207
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We booked an over nite stay at this hotel primarily based on the overall good reviews as compared to other hotels in the area. We were in the area for a wedding and the hotels locaiton was also close to the banquet hall.
Check in was smooth and easy, the second floor room was spotless and comfortable however there was a constant buzz from either the air circulation system or the swimming pool just outside our window or whatever. The noise became very distracting but because of our tight schedule during our brief stay, we did not ask for a room change. I notice another reviewer had a simlar complaint about the noise referencing a room on the second floor. If the noise is unique to this room or that area why do they book it?? There was no way to mask this toise!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank molly14207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We walked the short distance from the airport- not a problem at all. It was especially handy on the flight out when it was raining- we just walked a short way into the rental car area, which was covered parking garage. Kept us dry till we had a short walk across the street into the airport.
The only 2 negative things we encountered were: airplane noise. Even my teenager commented on it. Our room looked out onto the parking garage of the rental car area. Not sure if that made a difference at all. The other issue was a large spider on the bed as we entered the room. I also encountered the same kind of spider the next morning in the coffee nook area just taking a rest on the napkins. Gross. I did mention it to the front desk person. Within 5 minutes there was a housekeeping supervisor introducing himself to me as I ate breakfast and he apologized, asked what he could do, etc. Same kind of spider, different floors of the place.......Made me wonder if they needed some kind of pest control. The breakfast area had lots of micowaveable options- potato stix, omelets, breakfast sandwiches, etc. One of the better breakfast buffets- I did hear one guy complaining about no waffle maker. Not a big deal to me, but I don't like waffles! He thought all Fairfield's had them....

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sklnurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
0.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rochester Brighton
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Address: 1200 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3126
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Fairfield Rochester
Rochester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing