We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy airport overnight with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
San Francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Easy airport overnight with kids”
Reviewed 24 June 2007

We flew into Rochester at midnight, and instead of making a sleepy two-hour drive to our final destination, we stayed at the Fairfield Inn. First great thing: The hotel is a SHORT walk from the airport. We didn't have to get our rental car until the next day. Second great thing: excellent pool for kids. Those of you traveling with kids know how key that is. Third great thing: free breakfast (yeah, the eggs and cooked foods looked a little yukky, but excellent selection of bagels, cereals, muffins, fruit, etc.) The staff was friendly, helpful and mellow, the rooms were clean and nice. The only downside: no restaurant/food in the evening, but we made do with some Easy Macs and other stuff the hotel had for sale.

  • Liked — ease of access to airport, amenities
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hankstamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    61
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
44
30
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2007

Stayed here before we had an early flight the next morning. They have a reasonable park/stay/fly option. The hotel is nice, clean, comfortable. It is right on airport grounds. I dont know if I would recommend it for non-airport users since it is on airport grounds. Also....it is kind of tricky to actually get to the hotel (you can see it, but tough to figure out how to get to it).

  • Liked — next to airport
  • Disliked — little parking
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELMny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2007

I haven't stayed at a Fairfield Inn in years. Normally stay at higher end hotels in the Marriott chain. I stayed here for the convenient location. Initially I was a little apprehensive due to it being right at the airport but gave it a try. I normally do not sleep well at any hotel but wow - this was quite possibly the quietest hotel I have ever stayed at. They not only soundproofed the ceilings but also the walls to block out the noise from the airplanes. Because of that, I heard no noise from other guests unless it was outside my door. Add blackout drapes and I got a great nights sleep. The room was very clean, not at all small, bed was super comfy, staff very friendly and accommodating. All in all, a VERY pleasant surprise. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Quietness of room.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rocnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2006

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn at the airport on an overnight visit to Rochester. It is just beside the airport parking garage, so very convenient if you're flying in. The staff was able to accomodate our early check-in request. The hotel was amazingly quiet. We were on the 3rd floor and could barely hear the air traffic. There is a bit of air-conditioning noise that probably acts like a white noise that helps block any sound, but it also has to be well insulated since we couldn't hear tvs, etc. either.

The continental breakfast starts at 5 am which is great for those of us with 6 am flights. It's easy to walk over to the taxi stand at the airport if you need a cab to get into town.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no restaurant within walking distance (except within the airport)
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oboemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2006

The room was a bit on the small side so I wouldn't want to stay here longer than a nite or two. The bed was super comfortable and very clean. The entire room was spotlessly clean. This hotel is right at the airport and there are no signs on how to get to it when you are coming off the highway so be sure you have your directions on how to get there. There was a major problem with the parking situation, even though parking is free it is very limited. After a nite of exploring what Rochester had to offer there was no parking spaces available and I had to call front desk, they came out to the parking lot and with no apology showed me a place off the side of the parking lot that was not a designated space. I had put the "do not disturb" sign on my door but at 8:30 in the morning there was a pounding on the door by the maid checking to see if the room was vacant. Oh brother! Other than that the place is fine and hope you enjoy the piccies.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lettketch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2006

We checked out of the Clarion Riverside (we now refer to it as "the dump") and checked into the Fairfield. It was clean and well appointed. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. It is a 50 yard walk to the airport but we didn't hear any planes or noise. Comfortable beds and great TV/cable selection.

Helpful?
5 Thank Pramstroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2006

The nicest Fairfield Inn I have seen. Our room was small but extremely comfortable. The mattress was great and the room was warm and cozy - not in the least like a motel room, but more like a B&B. There were no bedspreads, but the bed was double-sheeted with a quilted runner at the foot of the bed and many pillows. The result was a spotless room, bright and cheery. No need for a shuttle bus - the terminal is across the bus/taxi road. One suggestion: we arrived in the evening and had no way to get a meal w/o taking a taxi - very expensive. (The airport has one snack bar that is open until 11p.m.) We were not picking up our car until the following morning so our only option was the snack bar - a sad pieice of pizza and a sandwich). A simple restaurant in the Inn would be a lifesaver. One caveat - this hotel is very popular - book early.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moggydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rochester Brighton
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
Address: 1200 Brooks Ave, Rochester, NY 14624-3126
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Fairfield Rochester
Rochester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing