We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The inn at a reasonable price is conveniently located for Rochester area. It is possible for groups to get rooms to accommodate 3 compatible people in 2 beds and a fairly comfortable pullout coach. Wi-fi is free and easy to access. Service is courteous but there is not enough staff to take care of things when the inn is full. There is an excellent restaurant in walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeGrace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

My family and I were looking for a place to stay while we visited friends in the area, and we saw that this hotel got some very good reviews. When we arrived, we realized why. We drove in from Niagara Falls and arrived before noon, but the staff allowed my wife and kids to check in early, which was a huge help since I was preparing to take a side trip to Cooperstown and needed to pick my rental car up. The room was very clean and comfortable, and whenever we passed a staff member in the lobby or the corridors, we always got a greeting and a smile. In the morning, we were looking for some food for our kids, and the staff graciously opened the breakfast room (which had closed) so my wife could get some food and drink for the kids. The hotel manager personally checked us out after. We would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again the next time we were in Rochester.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Nice lodging at the Country Inn, stayed there twice with a few days in between. First time in a room with double queen size beds on the second floor, excellent, on the return trip in a single king bed room. Second time, found some black hairs in the bed indicating that linen hadn't been changed. Told reception and got a fresh room without any problems.

They do serve breakfast which is ok, but it could be improved with some fresh ham, tomatotes, cheese (a bit more European). But all in all, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UNGGRABB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We didn't spend very much time at the hotel since we were visiting family in the area and only needed a place to sleep. For us, the location was excellent. Our room was nice and clean and the bed very comfy. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast except for some coffee and juice. However we have in the past at other Country Inns and found them to be very good. This one appeared just as nice and clean as the others. It was well attended by other guests. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

from entering the hotel to my departure, I was very impressed with the staff, cleanliness of the room and overall experience. The rate was economical, the free breakfast was good and the snacks were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great hotel, clean, ample breakfast, and very friendly staff. Comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Thank you to Tisha who made the stay wonderful with her exceptionally kind and thoughtful attitude She went out of her way to make sure everyone was accommodated. It is this kind of genuine kindness and work ethic in the staff that can make a hotel really stand out. We chose this brand of hotel because we have had good experiences at other locations and they have never failed to disappoint. Thank you Tisha and the wonderful staff at Country Inn and Suites! We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travler12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Sometimes the review explains all the great stuff about a hotel (or bad stuff,) but in this case, I hope to keep it simple: It's a great place and I have nothing bad to say about it! Fair price, clean, amply amenities, typical hotel breakfast, and friendly, courteous employees. We were in the Rochester area visiting colleges. We stayed here two nights since it was easy to hop on the freeway to visit colleges further east and still return at a reasonable hour in order to head south in the morning. I recommend this hotel. It was very affordable and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WearyInWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £70 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing