We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest Services and hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Country Inn and Suites provides excellent hospitality, friendly staff such as Nekia, Norman, and Akash Patel, all the drivers and Marta Vega. I am totally blind, and came here for a Doctor's appointment, and they made me feel right at home. They didn't hover over me, but whenever I needed assistance they were there!!! Highly recommend this hotel.
I do not wish to remain anonymous. My name is Shelly Bamrick, and I give this hotel an overall excellent rating!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Our service goes a long way and I am thrilled to know that you liked your stay and were satisfied. I thank you and really appreciate your valuable time to write about your experience at this hotel and also mentioning names of our team members that played a huge part in your overall experience at this hotel. We strive to give you the best service possible and I am sure we will see you soon when you come back to Rochester, NY.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

My boyfriend and I were on a week long road trip and this was our last stop for our last couple nights. And this is where we had our best stay. Our first night when we arrived we had been told when booking that our room would have a couch which was a must for us after being in the car for a long time, when we got to our room it was very small with no couch, so we immediately went to go talk to the desk. The gentlemen working the desk quickly went to work to fix it. He upgraded us to a suite running up four floors just to double check the room was clean, and gave us the upgrade for free (even if he didn't it was only gunna be ten bucks a night for the upgrade with our aaa). When we got up to our new room it was double the size w/ a full sitting room! The best room of the trip in the cheapest hotel by far! We even booked straight through the hotel! Breakfast was great in the morning, unfortunately we didn't make it to the pool but it looked nice! Staff was great and friendly especially Akash Patel! All over very nice stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

One night stay for a meeting across the road at MCC was just fine. Very quick checkin experience with a very friendly and helpful trainee. Heating system worked very well, quiet operation. Very good wi-fi connectivity. Walking distance to several good restaurants. I did find the rusty water in the shower a bit unnerving but it cleared up quickly and the really good shower head and very HOT water made up for it. Very good selection in the breakfast area - something to suit anyone's need. Would stay again in in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternNYTravelFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The service - check-in, check-out, recommendations, etc. - was excellent. The manager, Mr. Patel, was especially friendly and helpful. The place could use some updating, but even with that represented a really good value. The location was excellent and convenient to just about anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here since it was centrally located and gave me easy access to my child's college.
The Inn is a bit older and in need of updating but the staff is friendly and helpful and that is always a plus when you are many hours from home and in a different environment.
The room was comfortable and clean although the heating/AC unit sounded like someone was trying to park a jet just outside my room.
Once they perk this place up it should be a killer place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revrpb619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Recently stayed for 2 nights.Jan 24-25th. While hotel is clean, many things need to be upgraded. The elevator sounds as if it is on its last legs. The room heating system sounds like an engine starting up even time in turns on. The breakfast area is small and selection is good but i have had better at the Hampton inns and Fairfield inns. Pool was warm,but the hot tub barely fits two persons. Not a terrible place, but i probably wouldn't stay here again. Restaurant selection in area is good ! TGI Fridays right next door. Also delmenicos Steakhouse.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m13638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

On the weekend of Jan 25 and 26 we had the pleasure of staying at the Country Inn and Suites in Rochester New York. The girl at the front desk Jasmine was great. She was very polite, courteous and was very pleasant. She helped us get reservations for dinner and printed out directions to food and shopping. There was always hot coffee and cookies available. The hotel was extremely busy but Jasmine had no problem dealing with it and handled herself very professionally. It was a snowy Saturday and people came in looking for rooms and to try and accomodate them at other hotels. She always had a smile on her face which was very genuine. Pleasure staying there. Good job Jasmine

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
5.3 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 29 in Rochester
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £71 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing