We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Book the last minute and a room ready-- Jasmin the front desk clerk was very helpful with directions and very pleasant. This is the only hotel i would recommend for the price in the Henrietta area. Also great access to the highway.

Room Tip: Sign up for the carlson award
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with Jasmine, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done! She is a delight and welcomes all our guests the same way she did with you. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

The rooms were clean and hotel was immaculate. Pool was terrific and breakfast was amazing (and included healthy options). The staff was so friendly and went above and beyond - including Mr. Patel lending me his personal cell phone charger when my cord broke. Loved that vanity was outside bathroom - made getting kids ready for bed/ready in morning much easier. Loved having a small welcome bag in room with water and snacks. All and all, we were more than pleased and will stay here again. There also lots of dining options nearby, with many offering takeout and delivery.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are thrilled to know that we made your stay a delight. Kal Patel is great as always to all our guests. We are pleased to see his name mentioned on your review. Truly thank you for that. Our sink being outside is a plus for families and work great. We again appreciate your kind words about us and we will gladly wait to have you stay with us again.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Best continental breakfast ever. The hotel was clean although I did not like that the bathroom and vanity were separate. We will certainly consider Country Inn & Suites in our next trip. .............

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review about us. We are glad that our Breakfast was a huge highlight for your stay. We however apologize on our layout of the bathroom and sink. We will consider your feedback when we look to renovate our facility in future. Thank you again and we appreciate your time to write about us.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel met all my expectations and more. Mr Patel was gracious and helpful as was the woman at the desk the next morning whose name I don't remember.. I got a free ride to and from the train station and a fantastic free breakfast. The from was utterly silent and I slept a refreshing 9 hours. The cost was fair since I got a medical and senior discount. Medical facilities were within walking distance as was a wonderful restaurant, European style.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hello Hello.. We now know that you will come back to us anytime you are in Rochester. We are so glad to hear that you loved our hotel and also the outstanding services that we provided at the front desk. Our shuttle services as well as our Be Our Guest Breakfast is a huge plus for all. Thank you again for this great review. We will see you soon when your travel brings you to Rochester.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed this week for a night and really enjoyed the cozy atmosphere that this hotel has. Situated just far enough away from the busy road, I had a very peaceful night's rest. The lobby was clean and neat, the young lady checking me in was very polite, helpful and courteous. She made it a breeze checking in. Up in my room was great! Clean, smelling fresh and the décor was up to date. With a micro/fridge I was all set. The bedding was comfortable which enabled me to get a good night's sleep. My only gripe would be that the bathroom was a bit smaller than what I'm accustomed to when staying at a Country Inn & Suites, no worries mate! All in all it was worth the price for a night. Didn't use the pool or the fitness room so I can't comment there. For dinner I walked across the parking lot to TGI Friday's. Did eat breakfast there and it was the usual assortment of breakfast items one would expect. I really enjoy those waffle machines! I plan to revisit the Rochester area again soon and will reserve a room here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlessedAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Our Hotel is indeed like a Home away from Home. With our great services and clean facility we strive to invite all our guests with smiles and make sure that all of our guests are satisfied and happy with their rooms and hotel. We are glad that we met your expectations. We really appreciate your kind words about us. We will wait for your next visit to accommodate you again.


Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is very charming, with a great location.Feels like you're staying in a home and always a welcome greeting. Wonderful to be in the middle of a residential area.Kal-Patel is extremely friendly and helpful.The breakfast was wonderful

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We love your Subject line "Don't Want to Leave... Can't Wait to Return!"

Thank you Thank you for this amazing review. We are glad that you loved our facility and services that we provides. Kal is a great asset to us and so are our other employees. Kal was impressed and very happy to know that you had mentioned him by name on this amazing review. We will make sure that we will take care of you even better when your travel brings you back to Rochester. We will be waiting...

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Recently spent a weekend at this hotel and were happy with our stay. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We did not have the chance to use the pool area but it looked nice. The front desk staff and the breakfast folks were extremely pleasant and helpful. I would say that the breakfast was above average with a nice selection of hot and cold food. I like that there was real silver ware and plates for the breakfast. I asked for a real cup for my coffee and the staff was kind enough to get me one. The hotel is located near a variety of shopping and restaurants. Overall a nice stay and would certainly consider this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mss12078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISVisions, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hello. We really appreciate this great review you put in for us and we are glad that you were satisfied with your stay and experience at our hotel. And yes you are right about how our breakfast is more than what other hotels offer. Our pool and spa are one of the most used amenities and when you return you may have a chance to use it as you did not this time. Thank you again for mentioning our staff and we hope to see you soon again when you return to Rochester, NY.

Pinkesh Patel, General Manager and the whole team at Country Inn & Suites Rochester, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
5.3 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 29 in Rochester
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area

Address: 797 E Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rochester
#8 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £71 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from Monroe Community College and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy with the free shuttle service. Club Carlson Rewards earns 20 points per dollar spent on qualifying stays. Our client are sure to rack up major points to redeem for hotel stays, airfare, car rentals, merchandise, gift cards and more. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester Brighton
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Brighton Hotel Rochester
Wellesley Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing